7021P Push Mower

This efficient push mower features a compact design, making it easy to maneuver in tight spaces, and three cutting systems, collection, mulch and side discharge. The handle folds for easy storage and transportation and double ball-bearing wheels ensure smooth operation and durability. The 7021P also offers 4-point, 9 position cutting height adjustment for varying lawn conditions.

Honda, 21 inch

from

$ 299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 7021P

More features

  • Handle height adjustment

Product reviews for 7021P

HUSQVARNA 7021P 4.1 5 61 61
Falling apart after a year I have simple husqvarna push mower that's less than 2 years old. the back end is coming apart. Blade mount nubs wore off as well. Excellent Honda motor. Deck is junk. Don't buy it. Poor design. Overpriced as well July 26, 2015
7021P REVIEW I have used my 7021P for approx. 5 cuttings now. It works well. The Honda motor is quieter than my old LawnBoy and it is a couple of inches wider. It seems to have sufficient power with the blade it came with. However, that blade is a mulching blade and I don't mulch. I pick up clippings and I will probably purchase a different blade that is not designed to mulch. It seems the mulching blade requires a little slower cutting. A regular blade will just cut and not mulch and will probably be a little faster and not bog when the grass is wet and long. Two other negatives for this mower are: 1) the handle seems to be thinner steel and not as heavy duty like my old mower and 2)one front manual wheel locking latch had to be taken apart and bent more so it would catch in the lock tab to set the wheel height. HOWEVER, none of these problems would prevent me from buying this mower. These are minor problems given what appears to be a very good mower. July 6, 2015
Auto Choke System doesn't work very well I've had nothing but problems with this mower. The Honda engine uses an Auto Choke System that has a few bugs in it. The first day I used the mower, it took me about the whole day to first get it started. Once I did get it started though, it started without any issues after that. The bolts that keep the mower's handlebars on fall off often, and must be constantly replaced or locked on with thread-tight. Finally, the Auto Choke System is extremely fragile. I've owned this mower less than a year and have had to take it in for service twice to repair the auto choke system. There are several light springs loosely attached to the system, and if one falls of or gets bent, the mower will either work at half performance, or burn out the engine. I bought this mower since I wanted something nice that I wouldn't have to worry about repairing for a while, unfortunately I got the exact opposite. June 28, 2015
Updated review of 7021P Bought this in April 2015 and initially was quite pleased. But as the grass began to grow, I began having issues. My lawn is quite thick. It seemed that this mower didn't have enough power. Power increases the suction needed to pull the grass up under the deck so the blade can cut it. I was having to really limit the width of my passes. I realize some overlap is required but I was having to overlap a good 3-4 inches. I was so frustrated I considered selling this mower. Then I took one last stab at it and started researching. Turns out that this Honda engine comes from the factory set at around 2800 RPM. It is rated to be run at 3600. I borrowed a digital tac from my Dad and I adjusted the RMP up to 3200. That made all the difference. Engine is strong and there is minimal overlapping needed. It cuts through my thick grass like it isn't there. I also added an aftermarket mulching blade (Gator blade) which I am sure helps the issue. If you choose to by this mower (and I can fully endorse it now) I would just adjust the spring arm that controls it right away. I must say that I would love to see Husqvarna do a desk redesign because the deck does not surpass the width of the wheels. This would really minimize overlap. All in all very good mower and now I am very pleased. June 24, 2015
Newest Changes Not Reflected in Manual Just purchased the 2015 7021P mower and wanted to download the owner's manual. The manual available for the mower does not reflect the latest changes that Husqvarna has made to the handle. With the new ergo curved upper handle the mower now longer has the height adjustment feature of flipping the lower handle and using the off-set pin holes. Would have liked to know that the handle height adjustment feature was no longer available. The cutting height adjustment is not user friendly. The individual wheel height adjustment are awkward to use. The mower deck lacks a water wash-out fitting. June 16, 2015
my new lawnmower so far this is a great mower. starts very easy,great mulcher. May 28, 2015
Very pleased This mower is exactly what I was looking for. It is simple and has a honda motor. its light weight and starts on the first pull. only negative is not really sure about the plastic high wheels. I expect this mower to last 12 years like my craftsman did. May 18, 2015
Very Impressive! Hands down, the best mower I have ever owned in my entire life! You get what you pay for really rings true on this one. I cannot say much for it's longevity yet because I just bought it. I have a hill out front with a 45 degree incline, the big wheels handle it like a dream! The mower is the Lincoln of the lawnmowers, other's just have more bells and whistles on them. This thing handles and rolls like a dream, handles lumps in the yard like they are not there whereas a mower with smaller wheels falls into them making it harder on you to push it. The dealer was awesome! They assembled it for me, started it, tested it and because it would not fit in my car, they followed me home with it!! The automatic choke, what an awesome thing, only Honda can pull that off, no more hard starting... it started on the first pull hot or cold, did not matter. You will kick yourself for not buying a better quality mower, trust me I have spent the last 10 years cutting my grass with cheap mowers, never will I again go back to the big box stores for quality equipment, it is not there, nor is the service. GREAT MOWER, BUY IT!! I am kicking myself for not looking at these 10 years ago! May 12, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T09:58:42.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_149431, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>