HUSQVARNA 122HD60

Husqvarna 122HD60 is a low noised and light weight hedge trimmer for domestic use with easy to use functions such as Smart Start® and adjustable rear handle.

21.7 cc, 0.8 hp, 23 inch, 10.8 lbs

from

$ 299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 122HD60

  • Effective low noise engine design will not disturb you or your neighbours

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Effective anti-vibration dampeners absorb vibration, reducing stress on the user’s arms and hands.

  • The rear handle is adjustable to facilitate cutting the sides and top of hedges.

  • Long cutter bar for extended reach

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

Product reviews for 122HD60

HUSQVARNA 122HD60 3.4 5 24 24
Worst power tool I've ever owned Husqvarna stuff (if you can sift through the home cheapo junk that they put their name on) is generally pretty good but this is the worst trimmer ever built. I have spent more repairing it than it would cost to buy another new one, and dealer wouldn't warranty it because i couldn't find paperwork showing when I bought it. Throttle cable broke and it cost over 100$ to fix that one little cable. Got it back, started it up and it ran full speed and wouldn't shut off (although in huskys defense that may have been dealers fault). Unrelated to the dealer, it has spit smoke in my face since the day I bought it, runs very poorly. I use very high end ethanol free fuel/oil too. Starter cord broke with very little use. Choke switch is cheaply built. The only pro is the rotating handle is greatly ergonomic (except it broke on mine). Buy something else. May 16, 2014
Runs Poorly I bought this about a year ago, and have put about 10 hours total run time on it. I should have paid attention to the negative reviews... now it's doing exactly what others have experienced. Hard to start, idles OK, but dies when any given any throttle. Very disappointing. May 3, 2014
Needs carburator adjustment out of box Having purchased other Husqvarna products and being overwhelmed by their quality and performance (back-mounted blower and pole chain saw), I was really disappointed with this product as soon as I fueled it up. It would barely run at all and their is a real hesitation between squeezing the power trigger and movement of the blades. It's just not up to Husqvarna standards. Have not made any adjustments yet, but I have very low expectations. May 3, 2014
The 122HD60 fills the gap left behind As a homeowner with almost an acre to care for, dependable lawn equipment is necessary to keep me from having a fit. The line of equipment that Husqvarna offers fills all the needs that I have and their quality is second to none. This review is for my 122HD60 Hedge Trimmer, the tool that fills in the gaps left between the chainsaw and the rake. The trimmer's mechanical advantages are what we have come to expect from Husqvarna tools so I won't go into that too much. Just to say the engine starts every time, it has very low vibration and all the power needed for the job of sliding the blades forward and aft rapidly. The things to comment on are as follows..... The blades are heavy duty with plenty of rigidity. They are well greased and move with all the inertia necessary to slice through wet wood up to 3/4" with no problems. They are snug enough to not move until the engine reaches a high RPM and thus accidental slicing is not going to happen while at idle speeds. The ergonomics of the handles, trigger location and balance are spot on. Twisted in any direction feels natural weather or not you use the included swivel handle. The muffler is wonderful. There is an extension port that helps to direct the flow of hot gasses away from the area of operation and toward the front of the blade port. Absolutely makes using the tool a breeze and pleasure. The homeowner who has a chainsaw and a rake will find that this tool is the perfect one to finish the job. When you don't need to bring out the chain saw but don't want to spend the day breaking up twigs to fit in the trash, this tool will definitely make you a happy homeowner. The MSRP is just a bit too high for the amount of usage that a typical homeowner may have to justify vs. the price but if you can see giving out a little extra for something that will last, you will certainly be happy with this purchase. February 21, 2014
Fine if you don't touch the throttle I own several Husqvarna products and have been more than satisfied but this hedge trimmer is horrible. It idles just fine but as soon as you press the throttle it quits. This will be my second trip back to the dealer for the same issue within the first year. I would not recommend this product believing that there is a design flaw in the quick start system. Disappointed and out $300.00 November 2, 2013
New 122HD60 Won't Run Just got the trimmer in. Looked good when I took it out of the box. Gassed it up, started right up. Ready to start trimming - as soon as I touch the throttle it dies. Checked the spark plug gap - it is set correctly. Not a gas problem because I used the same gas in my string trimmer today - tried a tank full of the Husqvarna pre mixed gas just to be sure - same problem. Ran the carb idle adjustment screw all the way in and all the way out - virtually no change in the RPM other than at both extremes it dies. The only way I could get any cutting done at all was to leave it at half choke. Also any time I flipped it to its left side it cut off. So now I have to take a brand new trimmer to take to a dealer to get it fixed. June 22, 2013
sweet!!!!!!! very easy hedge trimmer to use, ez start right out of the box! June 16, 2013
PERFECT! Great trimmer for moderate home use. Excellent trimmer considering the options you get for the price when compared to comparable trimmers! June 5, 2013
<<Previous2 3 Next>>