Husqvarna YT48XLS

We developed our LS series yard tractors with the discriminating landowner in mind. Engineered for added durability, comfort, style and precision, our LS series yard tractors all feature fabricated or reinforced decks and a heavy-duty chassis. The efficient, integrated washout port and optional mulch kit make these models ideal for demanding and extensive use. Then the available locking rear differential increases traction while cutting wet grass or on slopes.

Kohler, 26 hp, Hydrostatic, 48 inch

from

$ 2,899.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for YT48XLS

  • Features a hydrostatic transmission that produces a smooth, variable forward and reverse speed and a pedal operated locking rear differential for increased traction while cutting on slopes or wet grass.

  • Cruise control

    Cruise control

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

  • Electric Blade Engagement

    Electric Blade Engagement

    Easy engagement of cutting blade/s; simply pull the switch on the control panel.

    Easy engagement of cutting blade/s; simply pull the switch on the control panel.

  • Ensures comfortable and easy mounting and dismounting.

  • Convenient fender mounted deck lever is spring assisted for easy operation.

  • 15" high back seats are adjustable back and forth for greater comfort.

  • Comfortable steering wheel, angled for optimal driver’s position.

  • Gives clear indication on battery status, which makes it easy to see when charging is needed. The charger connection is placed next to the indicator, for extra convenient recharging of the battery.

More features

  • Cast iron front axle
  • Anti-scalp wheels
  • Visible fuel level
  • Cup holder

Product reviews for YT48XLS

Husqvarna YT48XLS 4.1 5 24 24
Mows even tall grass with ease. Purchased this from Lowes and put it to work the next day. Just bought this house and the grass was rather tall. Didn't have a problem cutting through the tall grass at all. Thought I was going to have to cut it twice since it was so tall but didn't have too. Never "bogged down." My wife loves to use it! April 18, 2014
Real good mower I bought this mower after comparing mowers for several months. It appeared to be the best bang for my buck. Boy am I glad I made this purchase. The mower has plenty of power, pulls good, mows good, and should last a lot longer then the lowes units. The only thing that I don't care for would be the reverse pedal. Seems to be a poor design not allowing any more power in reverse. You almost have to stand on it to move in reverse. If Husqvarna offered a newly designed pedal, I would purchase it. Mower is super quiet compared to most. Other than that, the mower is great. April 18, 2014
Great tractor. I love this yard tractor! I bought it about a month ago and have used it twice with no issues. It has a great look and that Kawasaki engine gives it plenty of power and a cool sound. March 30, 2014
Great mower We just moved to Tn. and have a very rough and challenging yard to cut. The YT 48 XLS was one of the tractors that I looked at buying and I am glad I purchased this mower. I have some pretty steep hills on my property and I always feel very safe and secure on this mower. The positive traction plus the hydrostatic drive make it a perfect mower for my yard. I also purchased the mulching attachment as I have lots of trees and leaves to mulch in the fall. It leaves it clean as a vacuum cleaner when you mulch. This has been a wonderful purchase for my yard and recommend it for anyone with a problem yard, very happy with my Husqvarna YT 48 XLS December 23, 2013
Power to spare! I have owned this tractor for 2 years. I cut about 2 acres of lawn once a week at 2.5 inches and a 3/4-acre field once a month at 3.5 inches. I also use it almost daily to pull mulch, dirt, firewood, etc. in a small trailer. First, this tractor has a tremendous amount of power. I am still waiting for the day when the motor bogs down....I don't think it will come! The positraction is great and ensures the power gets to the ground, however, the posi does have it's flaws. While trying to make tight turns the front end often pushes. Also, because both wheels rotate at the same speed you will find the inner wheel digs up the lawn while making those same tight turns. Forward and reverse speeds are good although I do find the reverse pedal a pain to press. I wish Husqvarna had made it bigger. The cut is decent...good enough for me. I took the black plastic deck guard off allowing the clippings to dispense more evenly and also allow tighter tolerances when mowing around obstacles on the right. Blades are quick on and off which makes sharpening much less of a chore. Removal of the mowing deck is also a snap, as are oil changes. My tractor starts every time without complaint and warms quickly (just pull the choke for a split second every time you start it). The one real complaint i do have is the heft of the steering. I have lubricated all of the appropriate joints and even increased pressure in the front tires but still find the steering to be very heavy at low speeds. I think it is partially due to the weight of that big Kawasaki motor. Oh well, I will live. September 11, 2013
As advertised! excellent ride. Upgraded from Bolands...like VW to Jaguar. Grass cut is even, gorgeous. Very comfortable and handles ditches and inclines without effort. Noise level is acceptable and turn radius is insane. Great job Husqie, Kawasaki engine hugely powerful and doesn't bog down in thick grass. Keep up the great work!!! August 20, 2013
Mostly great I have the YTH24V48LS. There are many things I really like about this tractor. The power is great, the cut quality is great for my needs, and it seems to be built to a good quality. One minor issue I am experiencing is that it seems awkward to get on and off the tractor. I'm a bigger guy, and I'm squeezing through to get on the seat. When I move it all the way back, which isn't a smooth procedure, I can't depress the clutch/brake fully. I can deal with this though. My one problem involves starting. I only purchased the tractor about four weeks ago. Right away I had an issue. I would turn the key and there would be nothing. It would then start with the next try. This got gradually worse until it wouldn't start at all. When the engine/starter did get power, it would start immediately. After some reading, I found the problem to be some sort of electronic plug or sensor that must detect if the clutch pedal is fully depressed before it starts the engine. This little piece was somewhat loose, and a little "jiggling" would allow the tractor to start. This too started to get worse, and just my last time out, I couldn't get off the tractor while it was running, even when the parking brake was on. I just dropped it off where I bought it yesterday, and I hope they fix the problem permanently. As long as this issue never comes back, I would fully recommend this tractor. August 18, 2013
Motors stops running Overal this could be a very good mower, but mine stops running after about 30minetes of run time, and dealer cannot figure out what's wrong with it. They say they going to put a new motor in it, rather have a different mower now. The cut off switch on the motor is too sensitive, motor quits if you try to balance the on hills. Would not recommend this mower at all. But if husky could fix these two major problems on the mower it could a good mower. July 30, 2013
<<Previous2 3 Next>>