Husqvarna YT46LS

We developed our LS series yard tractors with the discriminating landowner in mind. Engineered for added durability, comfort, style and precision, our LS series yard tractors all feature fabricated or reinforced decks and a heavy-duty chassis. The efficient, integrated washout port and optional mulch kit make these models ideal for demanding and extensive use. Then the available locking rear differential increases traction while cutting wet grass or on slopes.

Kohler, 24 hp, Hydrostatic, 46 inch

from

$ 2,299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for YT46LS

  • Features a hydrostatic transmission that produces a smooth, variable forward and reverse speed and a pedal operated locking rear differential for increased traction while cutting on slopes or wet grass.

  • Cruise control

    Cruise control

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

  • Electric Blade Engagement

    Electric Blade Engagement

    Easy engagement of cutting blade/s; simply pull the switch on the control panel.

    Easy engagement of cutting blade/s; simply pull the switch on the control panel.

  • Ensures comfortable and easy mounting and dismounting.

  • Convenient fender mounted deck lever is spring assisted for easy operation.

  • 15" high back seats are adjustable back and forth for greater comfort.

  • Comfortable steering wheel, angled for optimal driver’s position.

  • Gives clear indication on battery status, which makes it easy to see when charging is needed. The charger connection is placed next to the indicator, for extra convenient recharging of the battery.

More features

  • Cast iron front axle
  • Anti-scalp wheels
  • Visible fuel level
  • Cup holder

Product reviews for YT46LS

Husqvarna YT46LS 4.3 5 33 33
best for your money i shop around for over a year,look at all the lawn tractors on the market. i am 52 years old an i wanted some thing to last an will cut when i need it ,i look at all the stuff that lowes sells,but i dont think lowes knows any thing more about a lawn tractor then a 2x4 so i went to a husgvarna dealer an i was glad i did ,i got the yt46ls had a jd.lx255 i cut almost 2acres the yt is the best bang for your hard earn money, the yt46ls performs well cuts well an has all the power you need i would recommend this lawn tractor to any one June 24, 2013
my yard is graded like Mt. Everest This tractor is outstanding. The local delaer brought it to my home (awesome - Allen Lawnmower) to be sure it would go up my hilly yard. Went up like I was on a flat lawn!! Outstanding!! I am concerned about buying the bagging setup based on reviews. My ONLY complaint - and maybe it's me? - - - the power in reverse is severely lacking. Just backing up the ramp going into my shed bogs the tractor down. That was a huge surprise. Otherwise, I love the thing. Well worth the money. It seems to cut well, drive well, it is made well - I love it! June 23, 2013
New purchase I used the tractor for the first time today.I must admit I am impressed with it.I have it set up with the mulching kit which performed better than I expected.It is replacing a 13 year old John Deere and it has out performed it in every way.The locking differential really makes a difference as I have substantial hills on the property that I mow.Where I would get stuck with the old tractor the new one just powers through.The ride was good the machine is quiet and the cut was good.I hope the bagger works as well when the time comes ,but I have no doubts. The only complaint is the gas window is useless due to the tank being opaque but not a big deal.Great value for the price as the competition was much more expensive.I will write another review in a year after I get some mileage on the machine but I am confident the quality is there and this machine should give me many years of service. June 9, 2013
A Great Tractor, IMHO Best In Class Bought a YT46SL yesterday. First thought I would purchase the YTH24v48. After speaking to staff at Marietta Lawn & Garden, Marietta, SC, learned that, with my slopes of between 15-20 degrees, I would be better off with the YT46SL as it has (automatic) locking differential. One other difference I had to wrestle with was the YT46LS has two blades versus the YTH24v48 with three blades. And the the YT46LS has quick disconnect blades.... But as you see with a comparison of features, the YT46LS has much to offer for the additional $300. I have to say, after working with this tractor yesterday, it was a real pleasure to use.... I blurted out to my wife instantly after she asked how I liked this machine, "This is a perfect lawn tractor". But it has much more than just locking differential.... To say this is my "perfect tractor", I am compelled to at least describe some of my history with "riding mowers". My history with tractors...grew up using my dad's MTD's & Craftsman's....first purchased a JD LT 155 years ago...a good mower, but single drive wheel, and rear wheel was always slipping when making turns. I could not mow in one area of the yard due to this issue. So, years go by, and in late summer of 2009, purchased a JD X520. A good tractor....but it had a locking differential which you had to manually engage by stepping on a pedal. That was OK....but there were times when I'd need the locking diff and it was just darn near impossible to keep my foot on that lock pedal. And then there was the "cutting in reverse" manual button pushing every time I needed to "back-up". That was a pain to use on the JD X520. This Husqvarna YT46LS tractor has a lot to offer.....in a complete package. The floating deck was perfect....grass cut was smooth, looked excellent. This tractor has a Kawasaki engine which has all the power you need......and it runs "quiet" in comparison to any of the aforementioned tractors. Some people complain about a bracket which is just under the mower (under your left foot) that causes the paint to wear as it directly comes in contact with the mowing deck. I have to say, seems like someone at Husq would have a better idea for that. Upon observation, it looks like it's actually missing a "boot", or anything which might help the significant paint wear. On my otherwise perfect tractor, this was my only observation of an issue....I'll call it a design flaw. So....with a very comfortable seat, a smooth ride, no jerkiness from the transmission, options like a 12 volt generator plug, amp meter, hour meter with service minder, external charger for winter charging, auto key position for reverse cutting, and more, this tractor has much to offer. Already used it with my core aerator, and seed/fertilizer spreader. Does everything you expect it to do...... So, my instruction to anyone considering the the YTH24v48 (which in it's own right is a great tractor), or any other lawn tractor, take a look at the YT46LS..... and buy it. June 4, 2013
YT46LS I purchased this tractor about a month ago. I did extensive research and this tractor seemed to be the best I could find in my price range. It started off a little rocky however. The first mower I purchased, I took it home that Saturday and started mowing. I noticed that when in reverse and turning the left rear tire was binding up. So I immediately took it back to the dealer I purchased it from. They tested it out and said they had not seen one do that and immediately uncrated another one and put it together. We tested it out extensively in the parking lot. Once I was satisfied I loaded it up and took it home. I came out the next morning to mow and the right rear tire was flat. I think when it was uncrated it rolled over a staple as they were in quite a rush. So they swapped the tire out. Took it home to mow, now the left rear tire goes flat. I had hit a piece of wire from somewhere. My fault. However, be aware that the reason I gave this a good for durability and performance is that the tires on these tractors are only two ply tires. They are VERY thin. I have for now plugged the tire and will run it until a time when I go with a four ply tire. Other than that the tractor so far is great. Just not hit 5 hours and will be changing the break in oil. Tractor cuts well, the posi trac rear is great but be aware that at tight turns it could possibly tear the yard up a bit. Not a problem for me. Overall good tractor. The only thing I wish was changed is the tires to a 4 ply, especially since this is a yard tractor. The Kawasaki motor is quiet and powerful. An upgrade well worth it to me. The reinforced deck with 10 year warranty is again worth the money. May 21, 2013
Best of its class ... First off, I’d like to say this is my first new mower purchase. Before I buy anything, I will research it to death, compare it to death and even lose sleep over it. But my local dealer showed me this model and was very knowledgeable about its features. I looked at other brands and other Husqvarna models, but choose this one due to the locking rear differential, the built in battery charging port, the reinforced deck and most importantly the powerful Kawasaki engine which is very quiet compared to others. While looking at the John Deere line, a mower with comparable features starts at $5,000 (just a FYI) I purchased my mower on 4/30/2013 and was very excited to try it out. Do note I live in Kentucky and our land is not flat by any means. I have slopes, hills and dips that will give a mower a run for its money. The mower does a great job coming down hills, and you will feel the differentials power when it kicks in. Thou it has not kicked in a whole lot which is great. The engine is a power house. I weight about 280lbs and we go up hill with no problems. It’s very easy to start and does not require to be choked after sitting for a restart. So far I have approx. 6hr on the mower and can tell you I ran out of gas at 4hrs. Mowing in reverse is not too hard. Instead of a pto button you have to hold in you just turn the key, mow and turn the key back. Now to get down to the bad side of business. My mower had scratches on both sides of the deck down to the bare metal right out of the crate at the dealer. They were from the brackets rubbing the deck during shipment. We contacted Husqvarna and they are sending me some paint to fix it. Not a huge deal to me, but a disappointment none the less. Also the built in battery charging port is great, but you can’t get a charger for it, and my regular battery maintainer plug will not fit it. After calling Husqvarna they have advised it is not available yet and don’t have a time frame. Again not a huge deal as in sure soon enough one will be out for it. You can get a cheaper mower this is true, but you do get what you pay for now days. And trust me this mower is worth every dime… May 9, 2013
Most feature packed tractor in it's class I looked at all tractors in this class and this tractor is by far the best made and has the most features for the money. The deck is built very well and it cuts great. That Kawasaki engine and auto locking rear differential is the whip cream on top. Much better seat as well. Also has a 3 year warranty with no hrs cut off. Like I said I researched and compared in person lots of other brands including John Deere, Cub Cadet, Lots of other models made by MTD. And this tractor is far superior and much better built. Deere had 12 gauge frames and smaller hydro trans and a lot less features for the money. The fit and finish is the best on the Husqvarna except for one issue that needs to be addressed. There is a metal bracket that comes off the frame that is a deck stop. It keeps the mower deck from raising up to high and from causing any damage to your belts. The problem is the bracket has no rubber on the end of it and when the deck hits that deck stop metal bracket it scratches the deck and is taking the paint off it when it does. This is a quality control issue and is causing damage to the deck through manufacturing design of the bracket. There needs to be some sort of Hard rubber on the end of this bracket so no damage occurs while the bracket does it's job. Other then that I would of gave this tractor 5 stars. Still all in all the best bang for your buck in this class. May 8, 2013
Pay more, get more I spent some time at a local dealer learning all about Simplicity and Husqvarna tractors, then went to the big box retailer and compared JD, Cub Cadet, Ariens, etc. to what I saw at the dealer. There was no comparison in build and engine quality. The hood is metal with support brackets to lessen twisting and rattling, although I can see where the rub will happen like the other review states. While adjusting the deck wheels I also noticed the deck rubs on the frame at the 3" top height as the other reviewer noted. This should be rectified through quality control. The engine (Kawasaki) is quiet and powerful enough to get me up my ditch in wet grass without any issue. The cut with the reinforced deck is very good and with the obstacles in my yard I don't have to worry about denting the weak stamped deck if I accidently hit something. The brush bar on the front also keeps the front well protected too. At the end of the day I paid a little more to get a more reliable engine, a deck that should last as long as the tractor (with a 10 yr warranty), and on overall very strong cut and tractor. May 7, 2013
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 Next>>