Husqvarna LGT2654

Husqvarna's yard tractors offer premium performance with quality results. Their compact size makes them easy to maneuver and require less space for storage. Features such as fender-mounted cutting height adjustment, adjustable seat and an ergonomic steering wheel make these tractors simple and comfortable to operate. All tractors feature hydrostatic transmissions for smooth, variable forward and reverse speed. Air Induction mowing technology improves airflow within the deck, ensuring a clean, consistent cut every time. For added versatility, all models can be equipped with a range of towable accessories and mulch kit for effective lawn fertilization.

Kohler, 26 hp, Hydrostatic, 54 inch

from

$ 2,399.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for LGT2654

More features

  • Cruise control

    Cruise control

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

  • Cast iron front axle
  • Anti-scalp wheels
  • Visible fuel level
  • Cup holder
  • Bumper

Product reviews for LGT2654

Husqvarna LGT2654 3 5 40 40
So far.... I think for any garden tractor, a review shouldn't really be done for at least two years. The longevity of the product is really the question. But you all sent me an email prompting for a review. It's been about a month. This is the second unit. Lowes swapped out one I had an issue with after about a week. The motor would act like it was getting choked now and again and would recover after a little bit. So, that one incident is why I can't give the mower 5 stars. The second unit is working fine so far. I like the wide 54" cut and it plows through thick grass pretty well. It's a comfortable ride and the steering is pretty easy despite that it's not power steering. I got a very good deal on this tractor since I had a 10% off coupon from Lowes and they bundled in a small trailer for free with it. Probably the only thing I'm not crazy about is the noise it makes when you take the brake off. When you do, the hydrostatic drive is essentially in gear and the drive belt tends to hit against something making variable slapping noises. I'm sure there's no harm to it since both units did the same thing. But it's sort of a shame because the motor sounds rhythmic and strong and then when you take the brake off, the combined sound of the motor and slapping drive belt doesn't sound "tight" any more. I have about four acres to mow and it gets it done pretty quickly compared to what I was used to. I like this tractor and would recommend it but a real review will happen in a couple years if this model is still around. April 17, 2014
Oil Leak This machine started leaking oil from the front of the engine at 85 hours run time. Cutting deck belt keeps coming off. January 29, 2014
Should have bought the John Deer Poor engineering all-around 10 hours oil drain plug came out of engine while I was cutting Deck is way to big for the frame and support design. 35 hours had to replace two wheels on the deck 75 hours replaces the fuel lines on the engine, does not like methanol 125 hours had to replace drive belt 140 hours desk rear deck support weddings broke, need a new deck now I have 157 hours on it can not wait to see what this summer is going to cost me! January 15, 2014
Multiple problems I've owned this tractor since the summer of 2007. I've had a variety of problems with it over that time period. I really wish I had spent more and purchased a John Deere. #1 - the tranmission is horrible. This is really a problem if you have any slope to your yard or want to push snow. #2 - front end geometry. After only 2 years, I had about 10 degrees of toe out which only got worse. I replaced both spindles and the axle - didn't fix the problem. Speaking with my local Husqvarna dealer he told me that this is a very frequent problem and some customers bring their tractors in every year to be fixed. I ended up welding a tab to one spindle and drilling it to allow me to correct the toe out. #3 rear sway bar on deck bends quite easily #4 plastic trim is pretty much junk. I've had two separate pieces have the tabs break and the trim fall off. #5 headlights work intermittently #6 hood separated from mounting bracket. #7 did I mention how bad the transmission is? January 5, 2014
Disappointing ! If ever I wanted my money back for something I purchased -- This mower is just that . Have used lest than a year an has disappointed me every-time I have had to cut the yard. Has terrible reverse power it will not even back up on a slight incline at all ! Forward is better but will not clime a slight incline without stopping. I have had to ask my neighbor to cut my backyard this whole summer as it is on a 20 degree slope and this mower will not handle it . I have to pull it back up the hill with my truck. How embarrassing to have to ask my neighbor with a smaller John-deer to cut it ! Not to mention the hard time I get ! Would I recommend this mower ( Absolutely Not ! ). I purchased the extended 5 year warranty and Lowe's will be getting a call from me soon to pickup and keep until it is made right ! First time buyer of Husqvarna and will not even consider any of the products again. Shane M November 2, 2013
LGT2654 Tractor is a awesome Product The lgt2654 Tractor is great. I am a little disappointed in the dealer were I bought it. They carry none of the maintenance Filters needed to preform the necessary services. I love the hydro control for Foward and reverse. I have CMT which effect the muscles in my legs and feet and the tractor takes the leg and feet issues out of the equation. The steering seems easy also I love this tractor September 28, 2013
LGT2654, inexpensive but overpriced Bought this unit 4 seasons ago. I have had nothing but issues with it. The first of six replacement blade spindles broke at the retaining/mounting after just 20 hrs of use. The deck chews up belts like crazy. The steel supports inside the deck began to first rattle then bend and finally break loose. The deck is too wide and will not follow the ground with even the slightest dip or uneven ground and my 4 acres has some dips. I really need to upgrade to a tractor with a belly finish mower. This unit is just to poorly built to handle my property. Unless you have a perfectly flat yard or are mechanically inclined with lots of tools, or have a desire to put the local shop owners kids through school this unit is not for you. September 24, 2013
This product has a few problems Upon receiving the tractor, the grease fitting on a front wheel fell off and I noticed excessive vibration in the mower deck. I was told at an Authorized Husqvarna Dealer that the mower decks arrive without sufficient grease in mandrels and to prevent damage I needed to add a couple of tubes of grease until it came out of the bottom of the mandrels. Yet the Husvarna sales rep assured me it does come with the correct amount of grease and to add more grease could cause damage. However, the Instruction Manuel does not indicate how much to grease the mandrels or any of the fittings. I was completely confused on what to do. The mower deck height adjustment lever is right beside the fuel fill spout and any gasoline spilled will erase the numbers on the lever. The manufacture should apply numbers that aren't affected by gasoline. September 5, 2013
<<Previous2 3 4 5 Next>>