Husqvarna LGT2654

Husqvarna's yard tractors offer premium performance with quality results. Their compact size makes them easy to maneuver and require less space for storage. Features such as fender-mounted cutting height adjustment, adjustable seat and an ergonomic steering wheel make these tractors simple and comfortable to operate. All tractors feature hydrostatic transmissions for smooth, variable forward and reverse speed. Air Induction mowing technology improves airflow within the deck, ensuring a clean, consistent cut every time. For added versatility, all models can be equipped with a range of towable accessories and mulch kit for effective lawn fertilization.

Kohler, 26 hp, Hydrostatic, 54 inch

from

$ 2,399.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for LGT2654

More features

  • Cruise control

    Cruise control

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

  • Cast iron front axle
  • Anti-scalp wheels
  • Visible fuel level
  • Cup holder
  • Bumper

Product reviews for LGT2654

Husqvarna LGT2654 3 5 45 45
good product for price nice tight turn radius, and power for hills & high grass June 12, 2014
Good choice for Parkinson's patients... Of course a better choice is having someone mow the lawn for you, but if you're like me and the cost of a mower is far less than a seasons cost for having your lawn mowed, then this is a good choice of tractor. I'm a large fellow and the platform one stands on getting on and off the machine is sturdy. Wish the steering wheel was taller to make it easier to use as a support. However I can stand until I gain my balance to exit. Getting on it, at least for now, is okay. I would really like a ROPS solution for this tractor! It would give me (and a lot of others) added hand holds that normally doesn't exist with the tractor as is. Think about it - lawn mowing machinery for the handicapped - sounds like a million dollar business. June 9, 2014
Poorly made The first time I use it it worked perfectly. The second time I used it it stopped running and would not restart. After finally getting it to start it would not ccut evenly. It would leave a streak of uncut grass as if one og the blades wasn't turning. I have used it several times and the only reason I didn't take it back to Lowes for ma refund was because I lost the receip. I have changed the blades already as the orig blades seemed dull after a couple of uses. May 16, 2014
Things to improve I purchased a LGT24K54.. Its a Great Tractor....Some thing to improve... move the Attachment Lift Lever to the right side so it not in the way when you get on the tractor from the left side ... you could put it where have the speed and direction control lever and make the speed and direction control lever a peddle on the right side foot rest area.... Make the Cup Holder deeper... install a car type Gas Gage... its impossible to view the clear colored gas level through the with plastic tank... the current Cell Phone holder is to small for today's cell phones... Invent something easier way to hook up to the grass shute to the deck... deck wheel in the way of the front latch stretch cord anchor point... -Wayne Shilts- May 1, 2014
Will stick with CubCadet Has no power to climb hills. The fender throttle will not stay in range to proceed forward but will slip back and idle when cutting uphill or any incline. I must hold it forward to climb a hill and will slow down to a crawl. April 26, 2014
So far.... I think for any garden tractor, a review shouldn't really be done for at least two years. The longevity of the product is really the question. But you all sent me an email prompting for a review. It's been about a month. This is the second unit. Lowes swapped out one I had an issue with after about a week. The motor would act like it was getting choked now and again and would recover after a little bit. So, that one incident is why I can't give the mower 5 stars. The second unit is working fine so far. I like the wide 54" cut and it plows through thick grass pretty well. It's a comfortable ride and the steering is pretty easy despite that it's not power steering. I got a very good deal on this tractor since I had a 10% off coupon from Lowes and they bundled in a small trailer for free with it. Probably the only thing I'm not crazy about is the noise it makes when you take the brake off. When you do, the hydrostatic drive is essentially in gear and the drive belt tends to hit against something making variable slapping noises. I'm sure there's no harm to it since both units did the same thing. But it's sort of a shame because the motor sounds rhythmic and strong and then when you take the brake off, the combined sound of the motor and slapping drive belt doesn't sound "tight" any more. I have about four acres to mow and it gets it done pretty quickly compared to what I was used to. I like this tractor and would recommend it but a real review will happen in a couple years if this model is still around. April 17, 2014
Oil Leak This machine started leaking oil from the front of the engine at 85 hours run time. Cutting deck belt keeps coming off. January 29, 2014
Should have bought the John Deer Poor engineering all-around 10 hours oil drain plug came out of engine while I was cutting Deck is way to big for the frame and support design. 35 hours had to replace two wheels on the deck 75 hours replaces the fuel lines on the engine, does not like methanol 125 hours had to replace drive belt 140 hours desk rear deck support weddings broke, need a new deck now I have 157 hours on it can not wait to see what this summer is going to cost me! January 15, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T09:43:39.114-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_147426, prod, sort_default
<<Previous2 3 4 5 6 Next>>