Husqvarna FT900

The weight and size of this tiller makes it extremely easy to handle, maneuver, transport and store. This machine is perfect for homeowners who want to prepare garden patches and flower beds without using a spade. And that's just the beginning, with this tiller you can do so much more. Powered by reliable, easy-start Briggs & Stratton engines, the FT900 is equipped with carrying handles for easy handling before and after use.

Briggs & Stratton, 900 OHV Series, 9 lb-ft, 26 inch

from

$ 449.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for FT900

  • One gear forward and one reverse, for easy operation, maneuverability and transport.

  • Easy-adjust drag bar, for balance in different working conditions.

More features

  • Reverse gearbox
  • OHV Engine

Product reviews for FT900

Husqvarna FT900 4.2 5 77 77
great tiller for the homeowner This tiller was bought for general use in the garden and for plant beds. It has worked flawlessly and has ample power for most gardening needs. The design makes it easy enough to use for most of our applications. Reverse is a plus when maneuvering in tight areas. I am very pleased with our purchase. April 28, 2011
One Tough Tiller This tiller is is great, it cuts through the hard clay dirt at my house,and when the day is done, it stores easily in my tool shed. April 26, 2011
Terrible! I used this tiller once and the handle bars broke off at the weld. Definately not what I expected from Husqvarna. The tiller may have had to much power for the overall design. The reverse was a nice feature. Just needs a stronger build. April 23, 2011
FT900 Getting along in years my wife and I have decided to cut back on garden size. The FT900 was able to till my 20' x 35' garden spot in about 2 hours to a depth of 12". I was able to till a little over an hour per tank of gas. After spreading manure and compost it took about 30 minutes to till this in to a depth of 6-8". The FT900 is light enough that my wife and I can move it easily and small enough to use in tight spaces. The reverse feature is great, no more dragging the tiller back from a corner or row end. One of the best feature's is the "easy start". My wife can pull and start the FT900 as easy as I can. We love it. April 18, 2011
very great tiller The ft900 is the first tiller that we bought new and the reason we bought the ft900 was the price was great and I spent over a month looking for a tiller that the price was right so I could afford it.If I was to buy another tiller it would be another ft900 because it handles really great and gets the job done. April 18, 2011
FT900 Tiller Review Great front tine tiller with plenty of power and light weight for its size. I wish I had more flexibility to adjust individual tines instead of all being welded on one section. Problems I had during my first use was the starter recoil did not recoil; then I lost several nuts and bolts that held the stabilizing bar together-they must have not been properly tightened during assembly. April 16, 2011
Great Little Tiller So far so good, this smaller tiller has done a wonderful job, starts with 1 pull every time, easy to use and maintane. Would recommend highly. April 14, 2011
great little tiller Everything about this little tiller is great. For a small(20x20 in my case) garden, it is hands down heavy enough to do the job. Easy to control, and doesn't beat you to h e double hockey sticks, even in hard Texas clay!!! April 14, 2011
  • 2015-07-30T10:52:05.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_99762, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 6 7 8 9 10 Next>>