Husqvarna FT900

The weight and size of this tiller makes it extremely easy to handle, maneuver, transport and store. This machine is perfect for homeowners who want to prepare garden patches and flower beds without using a spade. And that's just the beginning, with this tiller you can do so much more. Powered by reliable, easy-start Briggs & Stratton engines, the FT900 is equipped with carrying handles for easy handling before and after use.

Briggs & Stratton, 900 OHV Series, 9 lb-ft, 26 inch

from

$ 449.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for FT900

  • One gear forward and one reverse, for easy operation, maneuverability and transport.

  • Easy-adjust drag bar, for balance in different working conditions.

More features

  • Reverse gearbox
  • OHV Engine

Product reviews for FT900

Husqvarna FT900 4.2 5 75 75
A work horse! I purchased my FT900 about 3 weeks ago but it wasn't until this past weekend that I had space in my garden to try it. It was quite a test! We have a very heavy hard clay/gumbo soil and it was hard packed from a lack of rain this summer and people walking in the garden. This tiller was pulling up chunks of clay about the size of a head of lettuce. The second time around with the tiller, it was all broken down where it would be suitable for planting. I absolutely love this tiller. It is extremely easy to start, tills deep and the reverse function saves my back! August 11, 2011
Turnin some soil When putting a new garden or freshening up an old one this is the tool you want. Easy to start everytime. The controls on the handles make it easy to engage and disengage as needed for turning around or getting backed out of that massive root system from a tree you didn't went that far. Switching out from 4 tine to 2 tine was a breeze as well with the easy clips and pins. The single neck bar makes easy to get ahold of if you are picking it up and putting it in the truck to go someone else also, not like the other brands where they have 2 bars and make picking them awkard. The single neck makes easy of control when turning it around also because you don't get the flew on the hanldes like with a 2 bar. The thick tines almost showed no wear after a whole summer, like my last one where they had to be bent back into shape before each use. Lastly, this thing powers through the toughest of soils too with no bogging down of the engine. August 10, 2011
FT 900 It was delivered to my work shop and packaging was removed. I found some small paint chips (but I will be using it soon) the oil was missing and one rubber grip was cut. The local dealer did not seem to want to tack care of this for me and I could not find anyway to reach Husqvarna. So I don't know if I will ever get a new grip! Because of this I did not buy a new mower I was needing. The tiller worked good and the reverse was very handy to get under my trees. I have the new CA engine and it does not run as smooth as the old briggs & Stratton I had to replace. Overall good tiller but this dealer only thing makes me wonder what will happen when I need an important part? Take care of this and I will buy the mower. August 4, 2011
FT 900 Tiller I have owned many brands of tillers in my lifetime and this is the best one so far. It was easy to assemble and it started on the first crank. I was amazed. That had never happened before. Once I started tilling I knew it was a great product. It handled easy with no bouncing like all my other tillers while cutting a wider path than other brands. I thought it my might be alittle short of power with the wider cut but that was not the case. It had plenty of power. There was very little vibration so my hands did not hurt after a long usage. The reverse is very handy if you get in a tight spot. I highley reccomend this product. PS I also own a Husqvarna lawn mower which I have owned for at least 10 years and it runs as good now as it ever did. It is a high back wheel push mower that still starts on the first pull every time. I do not know what model it actually is because it just says 56 DH on it. All I have done to it is change the oil, spark plug once and clean the air filter every year and sharpened the blade a couple of times. I have definitely got my moneys worth out of it and if it ever quits on me I will invest in another one. July 31, 2011
EASY TO USE EASY TO USE AND MANUEVERS VERY WELL. EASY TO TRANSPORT, PLENTY OF HORSEPOWER TO GET THE JOB DONE WELL. July 23, 2011
Great product if it didnt fall apart! We purchased this produst form Big R (whom I also do not reccomend) less than a year ago it was used twice for two small gardens last summer. This summer we started using it for our garden and the transmission broke. We took it back to Big R (who again I do not reccomend) and they said I was lucky it was barely under warranty. Anyways long story short I dropped this Tiller of April 30th and the part was backordered so we didnt get the tiller back until July 6th, Yes really July. So of course our garden is way behind. To top it off all the bolts fell out that hold the motor on so we fixed that. Then the bolt that holds the side panel fell off and we fixed that and now today the weld on the handle snapped so there is no handle to opperate it and now we get to repair that. Husqvarna has always had great products but I just dont know what happened to this one because it is aweful! July 19, 2011
Great Looking Machine But Has Design Flaws I'm giving this tiller two stars based upon its first appearance of being a somewhat well constructed tiller. I read alot of reviews to find the best tiller and I thought it was the Husqvarna FT900 at $383 on sale. The conditions of the area where I use my tiller is a 3 year established garden, so the soil is not compact. I am very familiar with power equipment as I was a landscaper for 5 years, so there was no user error here. In fact, I even read the instructions before using this power equipment. The first 15 minutes I used the Husqvarna tiller I noticed the handle was getting loose. Thinking the vibration of the tiller may have caused a bolt or something to get loose I looked to see if I needed to tighten something. To my amaze it was not a loose bolt, but a cracked weld. The crack was at the handle bar where the handle bars meet the shaft going to the tiller. At the top of the shaft is a notch where they set the handle bars and it had two small bead welds on both sides attaching it to the shaft. This is where the welds cracked, so I took the tiller back to the store for replacement. I got my second tiller and went to town on my garden to finish what I had originally started. I finished this time with out any issues and the tiller ran like a champ. The engine was powerful and the tines of the tiller are a very heavy gauge steel that blew through my garden soil. After I was finished I cleaned it up and put it in my garage to use at the end of the season. 2 months later in my garage I noticed about a half dollar size of transmission oil leaking from the tiller transfer case. After inspection I thought I may have damaged it when I was tilling but this was not the case with no obvious damage. The leak was coming from higher up in the transfer case, so it was not by poor use of this tool. The transfer case was two pieces of molded sheet metel that were stamped together. Over all I was impressed with the way this tool looked at the store. It has a Briggs and Stratton engine that easily drove this tiller through soil and cranked on the first pull. The construction looked solid and appeared capable of tackling any type of condition with the heavy gauge tines and ability to adjust to different sizes. It had heavy gauge steel for the shaft and handle bars - it just had the poor engineering of the two together. If I did not have the problems I had with this tiller I feel it would have last me along time. With my experiences of this Husgvarna product I do not know if I can buy from them again. July 4, 2011
Just What I Needed This is the fourth season I have raised a garden in the same spot and the previous three the ground was clumpy and grassy, didn't grow very well. Last month I purchased an FT900 and this little machine digs in, digs deep and has made the soil loose and grass free. I love the way the FT900 starts with one very gentle pull. Easy to handle and a great little machine June 8, 2011
<<Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 Next>>