Husqvarna DRT900H

The dual rotating tines on the DRT900H provide deep soil tilling on densely packed earth as well as older lawns. The DRT900H also features drive wheels with heavy tread tires for optimized grip, forward and reverse gear for easy operation and a powerful Honda engine for landowners that need reliable performance time after time.

Honda, GCV160, 6.9 lb-ft, 17 inch

from

$ 849.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for DRT900H

  • For safe and sturdy operation. The counterweight increases weight on the wheels and improves balance.

  • One gear forward and one reverse, for easy operation, maneuverability and transport.

  • Tines rotate counter-clockwise for deep-soil penetration and better garden bed preparation.

  • Heavy treads provide better grip in cultivated and muddy soil.

  • Easy-adjust drag bar, for balance in different working conditions.

More features

  • Reverse gearbox
  • Reverse gear
  • OHV Engine

Product reviews for DRT900H

Husqvarna DRT900H 4 5 48 48
Good performances I have owned many tillers before, one with the rotor in front of passive wheels, and one that is installed behind a garden tractor. The DRT900H design is as efficient as the garden tractor one. The wheel drive assure plenty of hold on the propulsion produced by the tiller blades and if the holding bar is properly adjusted, the first pass is quite efficient. When I was a kid, my father own a very old model which had a very useful feature: it was possible to swing the handles sideway which allows the driver to be located outside the path of tilled earth. I would have liked to find such a feature in the DRT900H. The rotation of the tiller blades can be faster or it can benefits of two front speeds instead of only one to adapt to the hardness of the soil. It should be useful, and improve the security of its use, to transfer the gas-control at the handles. In an emergency situation, it can be difficult to reach the gas command located on the motor, which is the only way to stop the engine. Shifting is not easy, but I found that lifting the back of the tiller in order to free the rotor from the ground help. In overall, it is an efficient tiller and with very little improvments, it can be close to be perfect. October 16, 2012
The Transmission is the Problem or is it the assembly Purchased new in March 2012. Was used to till a previously tilled garden area. After approximately three hours of operation the machine would no longer dig.The drive wheels would function, both forward and reverse but the tines would not turned. The shear pins were not broke. Sometimes the tines would try to engage only enough to allow it to freewheel if not touching the ground. The store where purchased replaced the unit with another new identical model but its been four weeks and I have not even put gas in to start the engine. Why is that?, because I want to save my three hours of run time until this one breaks for next year. August 11, 2012
Good cultivator The unit is easy to start- first pull every time. A throttle control on the handle bar would be helpful; the unit can take off on you in forward till mode, even with the drag bar down. Gears are sometimes difficult to shift in to, and the belt gets caught and burns. The back scrape flap needs to have some provision so that the height can be adjusted rather than just always "full down." In reverse till mode this machine does a fine job even on deep rooted weeds. It seems to be well balanced and is fairly easy to control despite its narrow footprint. It definetely makes life easier working our .25 acre garden and we see no reason why it will not perform well when we double the garden next year. July 17, 2012
Great tiller This tiller does a great job of breaking ground and tilling loose soil also. The one thing I would like to see changed is the tines can not be moved from one side to the other to thro the dirt out to row up a garden. this could be done by putting the hole for the pin in the center of the tines. July 17, 2012
Run's well and did the job, but... I tilled a 30' x 36' area for a garden and only being the second year tilled it had a few rocks. The product performed well throughout and shut itself down a few times when larger rocks were discovered so barely any damage was done. I say barely because what I noticed is that the housing/shield around the tines was impacted on a bolt that sits behind the wheels so the housing bent and actually rubbed the tire. I had to get out a bar and pry the housing away from the tire for it to turn again. All in all the tiller worked great. I just wish the shield was constructed with tubed/angled steel so it wouldn't bend as easily or even have more of a gap between the tires so that when it bent it wouldn't rub. June 20, 2012
It's a tiller It tills. I has plenty of power, seems well built, usually starts on the first pull and handles good. My only complaints are that the Honda engine does not want to idle steadyand that the spring in the engage lever is very stiff. Over-all seems to be a good product compared to what is being offered my competiters. June 15, 2012
DRT900H When I first bought this machine I thought it was to light and small compared to my old machine but after breaking up a larger garden patch in my yard this machine out performed my expectations. Very easy to manuever, starts on the first pull everytime. The front rotating tines do a real nice job when the ground has been worked. Would be nice to have a little more powerful machine but it still has no problem breaking up the ground. Very quiet machine also. June 13, 2012
THE DRT900H TILLING EXPERIENCE THIS IS THE EASIEST TO USE TILLER I HAVE EVER HAD. I AM 65 YEARS OLD AND THIS TILLER DOES'NT BEAT ME UP AND WEAR ME OUT. AFTER I TILL IN REVERSE/FORWARD TO BREAK UP THE SOIL I GO BACK OVER IT IN FORWARD TILL ONLY, AND IT'S A ONE HAND OPERATION. I LOVE IT. I WISH THE GEAR CHANGING OPERATION WAS MORE SMOOTHER. JERRY June 5, 2012
  • 2015-07-01T08:42:24.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_99753, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>