Husqvarna DRT900H

The dual rotating tines on the DRT900H provide deep soil tilling on densely packed earth as well as older lawns. The DRT900H also features drive wheels with heavy tread tires for optimized grip, forward and reverse gear for easy operation and a powerful Honda engine for landowners that need reliable performance time after time.

Honda, GCV160, 6.9 lb-ft, 17 inch

from

$ 799.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for DRT900H

  • One gear forward and one reverse, for easy operation, maneuverability and transport.

  • Heavy treads provide better grip in cultivated and muddy soil.

  • Easy-adjust drag bar, for balance in different working conditions.

More features

  • Reverse gearbox
  • OHV Engine

Product reviews for DRT900H

Husqvarna DRT900H 4.3 5 42 42
DRT900H When I first bought this machine I thought it was to light and small compared to my old machine but after breaking up a larger garden patch in my yard this machine out performed my expectations. Very easy to manuever, starts on the first pull everytime. The front rotating tines do a real nice job when the ground has been worked. Would be nice to have a little more powerful machine but it still has no problem breaking up the ground. Very quiet machine also. June 13, 2012
THE DRT900H TILLING EXPERIENCE THIS IS THE EASIEST TO USE TILLER I HAVE EVER HAD. I AM 65 YEARS OLD AND THIS TILLER DOES'NT BEAT ME UP AND WEAR ME OUT. AFTER I TILL IN REVERSE/FORWARD TO BREAK UP THE SOIL I GO BACK OVER IT IN FORWARD TILL ONLY, AND IT'S A ONE HAND OPERATION. I LOVE IT. I WISH THE GEAR CHANGING OPERATION WAS MORE SMOOTHER. JERRY June 5, 2012
Great first tiller Tilling rocky mountain soil and this tiller worked great. Stood up well to the task. I was afraid I would have to hire a tractor but my Husqvarna did the hob. May 31, 2012
Great Powerful Garden Tiller!! Since my old front tine tiller wasn't doing a very good job busting up dirt clods in the garden, i had been wanting a new rear tine tiller for several years now. I considered another brand along with this one. It didn't take long reading the reviews all over the internet for me to realize the Husqvarna DRT900H was the one to buy! Ive tilled the garden 3 times with it since i bought it and this tiller does an excellent job. Regardless if your breaking new ground with it or just cultivating, it will have the ground as fine as talcum powder with a few passes. This machine has plenty of power, and runs super quiet. All i have to do is choke it and pull the starter rope one time and it fires right up. It has counter rotating tines, a forward, reverse and neutral transmission. The "Y" shaped handles are perfect for comfort while tilling The only thing i wish it had was a faster forward gear for moving it from the shed to the garden. It is well built, heavy and has a Honda engine on it, and you cant beat a Honda engine! I would highly recommend this tiller to anyone needing a trustworthy machine for gardening. May 24, 2012
easy to use When I bought this tiller I told the fellow I need somthing that I can start.(I'm a woman) He said I should easily be able to start it this tiller and am I happy 1 pull and it starts like a charm. It is very easy to use. I highly recommend this tiller to anyone. May 21, 2012
Plenty of power This tiller has plenty of power to get the job done. My yard is filled with hard clay and lots of roots and this tiller was strong enoug to cut through it all. It did take a couple of extra passes to get through the toughest of spots, but that is to be expected. My one complaint so far would be that the tiller control handle is only on the left side. I believe that it would be better if the controls could be operated from either side, so that you could walk alongside the tiller rather than directly behind it should you choose. May 15, 2012
More than I expected I bought this tiller to replace one that I am guessing is about 40 years old. I figured there would be some improvement, but the difference is amazing. I have been using this to break new garden through existing sod and it leaves the soil after the first pass looking the way the old tiller looked after several passes in existing garden space. May 13, 2012
DRT900H Hello all, Just use this to do the edges around my large garden, (have a John Deere tractor with tiller) flower beds, and for weed control.... Large tires , Honda engine , well made. Have tough soil (clay) ...no problem. The reversible tillers are what you want, don't waste your time with anything less.. make sure you "Lube" the gear box before you start. My wife and i both can use this machine as it's well balanced and has plenty of power. If your serious about gardening this "rear tine" is what your after.. With soft soil (after tilling) the forward and reverse shift is a blessing... maneuvering around (It's a heavy machine) Make sure that you have a "20 something around" to help get it off your pickup...F.J. Tennessee May 8, 2012
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>