Husqvarna DRT900H

The dual rotating tines on the DRT900H provide deep soil tilling on densely packed earth as well as older lawns. The DRT900H also features drive wheels with heavy tread tires for optimized grip, forward and reverse gear for easy operation and a powerful Honda engine for landowners that need reliable performance time after time.

Honda, GCV160, 6.9 lb-ft, 17 inch

from

$ 849.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for DRT900H

  • One gear forward and one reverse, for easy operation, maneuverability and transport.

  • Heavy treads provide better grip in cultivated and muddy soil.

  • Easy-adjust drag bar, for balance in different working conditions.

More features

  • Reverse gearbox
  • OHV Engine

Product reviews for DRT900H

Husqvarna DRT900H 4 5 47 47
Belt Cover and Pully Set Screw Great product, well designed. The only thing that surprised me is assembley at the factory. 3 notable reasons: About 10 minutes into using it when I brought it home the belt fell off, as I went to remove the belt cover I noticed a circular dark line appearing on the outside of the belt cover, the paint was being burnt due to the pully rubbing against it. I removed the cover and realized the pull had fallen off because the set screw on the engine pully was not tight, actually was partially srewed in at an angle, the threads were damaged as a result. I was able to use my tap set to re-work the threads. Then I reassembled making sure the pully was as close to the engine as possible, hoping to correct the rubbing that was happening on the cover. After running a for about 5 minutes I noticed the burnt ring getting larger. Dissapointed I removed the cover and verified the pully was in the correct position, so I decided the only way I was going to get the garden completed to use pliers to pry the mounting tabs that hold the cover away from the centerline of the belt, giving more room for clearance without the drive tire rubbing. A lot of work that should have been caught upon inspection in the factory. Since then it has been a great machine. If a friend wants to use it, I just need to point out to them that the gear box indicator is not accurate and have used a permanant marker to indicate correct positions. May 15, 2013
Poor Design After only four uses the drive gear that drives the blades broke the welds that hold it on the shaft. The warranty service place I took it to for repair has now had it for two months and doesn't seem to be in any hurry to repair it. April 21, 2013
DRT900H the ground has finally dried up, so i decided to try out my mew tiller. starts great. moves a little slow in trnasport mode. this tiller ROCKS! i was a little discouraged when a tine shear pin broke but quickly learned to back off the throttle a little and had no more issues. it dug very well in what i call extremely rocky mountainous soil we have on top of our mountain in the shennandoah valley. pulled hard and steady. it did not take me nearly as long as i thought it would to till a 25'x25' plot. i especially like dual rotation tines! dug up virgin ground with the counter and then used the forward rotation to further work the soil. Overall i love this tiller. i would recommend this to anyone! April 3, 2013
Tiller Review I have had no problems with the tiller itself. My problem lies with my soil-with-roots. The roots bind up in the rotors after about two passes across the area. No fault of the tiller but I am going to just use the tiller on ground that I have attempted to remove the tree roots first. The only thing I might mention about the tiller is that it is somewhat difficult to know what position the transmission actually is at any time. The letters do not match up with the pointer very well. Tiller starts great and I hope it will continue to work for many years. October 28, 2012
OK - I bought One I decided to upgrade to the electric start which I'm glad I did although it may not be what you think. You have to plug it into an extension cord - there's no onboard battery. I thought that was weird but it made sense once I tried it. It fires right up and once it's warm the cord pull is a piece of cake. I also opted for the Briggs engine instead of the Honda. I love Honda but the Briggs is a little bigger and I think has a larger fuel tank. It kills quick when I jam up on big rocks which bothered me until the sales guy pointed out that it was better than replacing tines. I was able to till and clean a 40'X60' garden area in about 90 minutes - with no blisters. My friend recommended that I rotate the dead man throttle so the lever is under the handle - more of a natural squeezing motion but I noticed my hand gets tired quickly. I'll probably put it back the way it ships. Overall I'm glad I bought it. I was paying $75.00 to my neighbor every time I wanted the garden tilled. It will pay itself back in about three seasons - oh - don't lend it out. They never come back the same. October 23, 2012
Honda Engine I like the Honda engine option, should prove to be a long lasting engine. Would like the wheels to drive at variable speed with tines engaged. Also faster transport speed to get from shed to garden would be nice, but not too big a deal. Front tine is a much nicer way to till the garden. October 23, 2012
Through roots and all The Honda engine starts easily on initial start up as well as after stalling it. The transmission is a little tricky. Sometimes it takes a couple of attempts to get it into the correct location. If it is in between gears and you try to engage the drive belt, the engine will lug down and nothing else happens. The tiller works good, even though it gave me a good workout breaking up the clay soil and I had to go across the 20+ degree slope. It would have been easier if I could have gone up and down the slope. It even chewed though some tree roots up to about 1 1/2 inches in diameter. A few times, the roots came loose and caught in the tines and killed the engine. But what can one expect? Cleared the root and the engine started on the first pull every time. Where I could go on level ground, it was very easy to maneuver. Great machine. I wish the engineers had designed a storage location for the extra shear pins and clips that were supplied. The plastic top of the handles has plenty of space to create such a storage bin or just molded in holes that the pins could drop through and the clips could hold them in. I think this was a missed opportunity. October 17, 2012
Good performances I have owned many tillers before, one with the rotor in front of passive wheels, and one that is installed behind a garden tractor. The DRT900H design is as efficient as the garden tractor one. The wheel drive assure plenty of hold on the propulsion produced by the tiller blades and if the holding bar is properly adjusted, the first pass is quite efficient. When I was a kid, my father own a very old model which had a very useful feature: it was possible to swing the handles sideway which allows the driver to be located outside the path of tilled earth. I would have liked to find such a feature in the DRT900H. The rotation of the tiller blades can be faster or it can benefits of two front speeds instead of only one to adapt to the hardness of the soil. It should be useful, and improve the security of its use, to transfer the gas-control at the handles. In an emergency situation, it can be difficult to reach the gas command located on the motor, which is the only way to stop the engine. Shifting is not easy, but I found that lifting the back of the tiller in order to free the rotor from the ground help. In overall, it is an efficient tiller and with very little improvments, it can be close to be perfect. October 16, 2012
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>