Husqvarna DRT900

One of the few dual rotating tillers on the market, the Husqvarna DRT900 offers the advantages of both a forward rotating cultivator and counter rotating deep soil tiller. The 9.0 gross torque engine is powerful and able to handle the conditions a homeowner might experience. The DRT900 has a sealed transmission for long life and a sturdy frame.

Briggs & Stratton, 950 Series OHV, 9.5 lb-ft, 17 inch

from

$ 799.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for DRT900

  • For safe and sturdy operation. The counterweight increases weight on the wheels and improves balance.

  • One gear forward and one reverse, for easy operation, maneuverability and transport.

  • Heavy treads provide better grip in cultivated and muddy soil.

  • Easy-adjust drag bar, for balance in different working conditions.

More features

  • Reverse gearbox
  • Reverse gear
  • OHV Engine

Product reviews for DRT900

Husqvarna DRT900 4.3 5 35 35
Excellent for the price,and features Had it all put togather in less than a half hour. check it all out and gave it a try, my 90 year mother also gave it a try she liked it very much. Very easy to use on her close to 1/4 acher lot. It is well worth the price of $749.00 October 13, 2012
Power This product has the power to handle any garden task. The tines cut through the all types of soil with ease,even the hard compact soil cultivates with ease.... October 12, 2012
Drt900 AMAZING machine ! Now you have to use it as a machine and get used to how to use it . We have TOMBSTONE clay around here . No Problem . It powers thru the toughest "soil" If it is wet then it will work different than if it is dry soil. I think the tines are what makes the machine work so well . Other similar tillers don't have the design to make the poorest soil into better than screened top soil that I have purchased . I have a steep hill and it still does a great job , up or down. A lesser Machine would not do what this tiller does... It is not a toy and Wife can operate it . With a few minutes of careful instructions she was away and happy in her garden. One has to be careful operating the gear selector , and be sure that is is where you want it to be . Of course you need to be paying Full attention ... Our neighbours and the members of the local Horticultural Society are interested in using it. So looks like I willl be busy . Makes FAST work out of a hard job, and does it VERY well. I am Really Impressed with the great job it does ... Easy starting . October 4, 2012
Couldn't be happier In this price range, I haven't seen anything come close to what Husqvarna offers with the DRT900. We broke new ground for a garden and the tiller performed just how I expected. Granted, no tiller will eat through a rock, and I am aware of that. Excellent performance. The one downside is that the depth adjustment bar catches on the rear guard when you are lowering it from the "transport" position. Minor inconvenience. I can't comment on the overall durability as we have only had it for one season. No issues so far though, my wife can even start it with one pull. August 17, 2012
The DRT900 is a great tiller Tiller has plenty of power. Easy to use. Tills the soil in a manner that I appreciate. I would buy the tiller I have again. I have owned two tillers before my DRT900 and the DRT900 is the best by far. July 25, 2012
operation issues A quick note this my first rear tine tiller and I have had great performance with other Husqvarna products like there chain saws and the brush cutters. This tiller did the job i needed on my 3/4 acre garden, but there is a few issues I have with it. First issue was flimsiness, the choke adjuster on the carburetor is plastic and feels soft and ready to break. I have to put it in half choke on almost every start but not to big of an issue and it always starts in 1 to 2 pulls. I hit a couple of rocks the first day I used it and dented the tine housing. The handle bar is wobbly and all the bolts are tight do to the design gaps of the attachment area. Another issue I am having is the undercarriage is like a plow when you are in deep reverse or forward tine mode. The dirt packs up under the axle in just a few feet of tilling because of how low the transmission housing sets under the tiller covering the drive gears. This lifts the tiller up causing the tines to not dig into the soil. For this same reason this machine DOES NOT LIKE SOD in any direction and depth of the tines. It will break up the sod very well in shallow depth but I had to rake the sod up and discard before I started to till. Another issue is this tiller does not like even the slightest uneven ground it will slide in the down hill direction side ways making it hard to hold a strait line. Find the fall line and run straight up and down it and this is not a problem. The tiller has bad traction, I have to help it along quite a lot when I get to the deeper operation of tilling or soft soil. The transmission is hard to shift from one direction to the next and you need to rock the tiller back and forth quite often to get it to shift to forward and reverse and between tine directions. When it is in gear it is solid and works great. Once you understand some of these issues and can plan around them the tiller is good. There is plenty of power, the sheer pins are easy to replace and I have had to replace a couple already from rocks, so by extras, the tiller comes with 2. The tine operation in either direction works well. The engine is great on fuel economy and goes for several hours on one fill. It does very well on Virgin hard soil in any depth of the tines and I would recommend this product but I wish I had done more home work and asked more questions before I made the purchase. June 14, 2012
Powerful machine After using a front tine tiller for several years, I decided to buy a rear tine tiller. I compared this tiller to a Troybuilt. Husqvarna won hands down. The Troy had flemsy, thin tubular handles that looked like trouble in the future. My tiller starts easy everytime, tears the ground up into powder, even in untilled soil. My wife even loves to operate it. My dealer checked everything out, filled it with gas and even gave me a great hat! Great machine, great value, good job guys. June 13, 2012
This product handles the heavy work Our DRT900 was utilized for initial garden setup in an area that had not been cultivated in 20+ years. In setting up our garden, we found out once we ran the Husky over the area, that apparently an automotive shop had previously existed on this site. We excavated everything from shock absorbers to steering shafts, copper tubing, axe heads, logging chain, etc. - and through it all - the DRT900 did not stall or shut down. Once the initial area had been established, the garden was planted, and the Husky was utilized for ongoing maintenance purposes. In this capacity, the DRT900 was gentle enough that my wife, who has been disabled with back related issues for 20+ years, was able to operate it with absolutely no difficulty. This product is great, and has met and indeed, exceeded, our expectations! But for this product, my wife could not have enjoyed her wonderful garden. This Husky has made it possible for my wife to enjoy her garden on a daily basis. Now the only remaining question is the Husky's reliability; however, if the initial operation is any indication, we are looking forward to man years of reliable service. June 8, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T10:08:32.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_142972, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 Next>>