Husqvarna CRT900

The CRT900 is ideal for frequent use - ploughing, cultivation and ridging. Counter-rotating tines and high rotational speed make light work of your toughest projects in the yard. Equipped with a reliable, easy to sart Briggs & Strattone engine with forward and reverse gears for improved maneuverability around the garden.

Briggs & Stratton, 900 OHV Series, 9 lb-ft, 14 inch

from

$ 599.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for CRT900

  • For safe and sturdy operation. The counterweight increases weight on the wheels and improves balance.

  • One gear forward and one reverse, for easy operation, maneuverability and transport.

  • Tines rotate counter-clockwise for deep-soil penetration and better garden bed preparation.

  • Heavy treads provide better grip in cultivated and muddy soil.

  • Easy-adjust drag bar, for balance in different working conditions.

More features

  • Reverse gearbox
  • OHV Engine

Product reviews for CRT900

Husqvarna CRT900 4.3 5 55 55
engineering problem The first thing that happened when I tried to start it , was the choke , run lever fell off. It isn't in line with the control and I cant get it back on. The man at Adams power equipment in Beckley ,WVa talked to me like I was an idiot and told me to haul it back in or pay to have it hauled in for them to fix it. From what I see this is going to be a problem and I don't want to have to keep having to start it for my wife or having to haul it in for them to fix. May 4, 2013
Just arrived yesterday. New in the box. Easy to uncrate and set up. Owners manual easy to follow. Took less than an hour to get ready to start. Motor was shipped with oil in it. 1 pull and it was running. A first for me. Garden tilled same day. As a 76 year old guy, I need all the help I can get. This one was easy. I truly recommend this tiller. April 26, 2013
Works for us Have not used it enough to have any comments good or bad. December 23, 2012
Works Hard This tiller starts easy every time. It has all the power that I need to till my garden and flower beds. It adjusts easy for different heights of users. I love using this tiller December 17, 2012
CRT900 Overall great machine; easy to use by people of all ages--seniors, youth, weekend moms and of course dads. Able to get into narrow areas with ease. Transmission works flawlessly. Love the reverse when needed. October 2, 2012
A great buy In less than an hour had it assembled and running,but did not put it to test.When I did try it to break up some sod it surprised me at how well it worked.Tore through the sod like butter.For $600.00 it was a good buy and I would recommend it to a friend.My only problem with this product is it is supposed to be counter rotating tines,but the setting is the same for both operations,so I am trying to figure out how it works.This is just my 3rd week with the tiller so I may be missing something. August 29, 2012
The CRT900 far surpassed any review expectations I had read. I am not a very strong do-it-yourself person, but I was able to assemble the handle with no problems at all in just a few minutes. The CRT900 is very powerful and easy to guide. I read a review that someone wished it had a faster gear for moving it from the garage to the garden. I do admit my land is quite level, but I was able to push it as fast as I could walk with no problems. It ground the garden into fine dirt. The reverse was extremely helpful in maneuvering the tiller. It took only a fraction of the time I had expected. I plan to expand my garden next year. I reviewed a lot of tillers before purchasing this one. For the value, I don't think you can find a better tiller for the $599 price. August 28, 2012
Best Tiller I'm disabled and have a hard time with things as on oxygen. We got this tiller because it is easy to operate and because it is also easy for my wife to use.. One other reason it has a Briggs and Stration engine. August 16, 2012
<<Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>