HUSQVARNA 455 Rancher

The 455 Rancher is an ideal saw for landowners and part-time users who require a high powered, heavy-duty and responsive workmate for all cutting conditions. It combines the best characteristics of its predecessor with new, facilitating technology and ergonomics.

55.5 cc, 3.5 hp, 13"-20", 12.8 lbs

from

$ 419.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 455 Rancher

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

  • Better grip and a 7° offset handle reduces fatigue.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

More features

Product reviews for 455 Rancher

HUSQVARNA 455 Rancher 4.7 5 675 675
Wow! Great Power With Ease of Operation Had a Husqvarna 6 years ago and it was misplaced (stolen). I purchased "trimmer/yard" chainsaw and thought that I was happy with it. It broke after 5 years and I just purchased a 455 Rancher (after a lot of analysis and reading reviews - looked at the comparable Stihl, but for the price and power - bought the 455). I took the 455 out of the box, read the instructions, and fueled it up. Did exactly as the instructions stated: 6 pumps on the fuel bulb, pulled the choke out, and 5 pulls on the starter rope. The 455 hit and I pushed in the choke....cranked right up. I let it warm up/break in for 5 minutes. Wow - what power and ease of use. If you are looking for a chainsaw to cut approximately 8-10 cords of wood a year, you should consider the 455. December 10, 2012
Great To Use Easy to start with the compression valve. 20 " bar means less changing cuts. LowVib is great on the hands, and light weight makes it easy on the arms. November 23, 2012
This thing is a freaking monster and i love it! I researched the chainsaw market fairly well prior to my purchase about 15 months ago. My intentions were to clear out most of my yard, slowly and carefully, so my boys could play football, baseball, soccer and whatnot. But most of all, I was planning to build an outdoor ice hockey rink about 3/4 of regulation size. My rancher did a phenomenal job taking down 4 biggies and 2 small trees. I'm particular about my stuff and I take great care of this saw. Clean and maintained. Then a hurricane came and tore everything up along my property line in which it is entirely wooded. Must of had 15 downed trees on my prop. Thank god I had taken the other trees down because a couple of them would have taken out son's bedroom. Now I'm no pro, but I sliced and diced that disaster up in a day and half and preserved the clearing for the hockey rink just in time to install that. Since then, I've used occasionally to clean up some stuff over the winter and spring. Put it away, properly, for most of the summer and then we were recently hit again by the devastating and now historical super storm Sandy a few weeks ago. Let me tell you that my rancher devoured everything in its path. I thought for sure I was going wear out my saw. Now clean and maintained, some battles scars to bare. However, no worse for the wear though. I have never had a single problem. Starts as easy as ever. Runs smooth. No oil leaks. No chain pops or breaks, only chain wear(on 3rd chain)on original bar. On 2nd spark plug, changed the filter and that's about it. In fact, I think it runs better today than when I opened the box. Maintain it as diligently as it is used and you won't ever see a problem. The only thing I do complain about is that the weight is definitely cumbersome. Other than that, the best power tool I've ever purchased! November 22, 2012
#1 Chain saw on the market During hurricane Sandy, we lost seven apple trees. Our first purchase was a Husqvarna chain saw. The 455 Rancher cuts like butter, made the clean-up easier and took less time. I would recommend any Husqvarna product on the market. Thanks Husqvarna, K.G. Maryland. November 20, 2012
great saw This one great saw. I have not found anything i can not do with it. cranks by 5 pull. handles great. and does not wear you out atfer a few hours of cutting. I would recamend this saw for any one needing a saw. November 16, 2012
Bar oil leak Saw is great. Only problem I have is when I'm done using the saw, the next day their is a small puddle of bar oil under the engine. November 15, 2012
Great Chainsaw I finally moved up from a 18" Pouland "Wildthing" to the Husqvarna 455 Rancher. I never thought cutting wood could be so enjoyable. Very easy starting saw. Well built also. I loved the saw so much I purchased a Husqvarna limb saw the next week. I would recommend Husqvarna products to anyone looking for a quality product. Thanks November 14, 2012
455 RANCHER BOUGHT A HUSKY 235 STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX TROUBLE WENT TO 2 DEALERS TO FIX IT WITHIN A YEAR !CONTACTED HUSKY OF MY DISMAY AND FOUND A BRAND NEW SAW SITTING ON MY STEPS WHEN I GOT HOME !SO STANDING BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT WAS A YES !SO I WENT OUT TO BUY THE SAW I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT IN THE FIRST PLACE A 455 RANCHER!THIS SAW HAS THE POWER AND DURABILITY THAT YOU DESERVE OUT IN THE WOODS !ITS SO EASY TO USE MY 105 LB DAUGHTER USES IT!I LIMB WITH MY 235 AND RIP IT UP WITH MY 455 AND TO ALL THOSE COMPLAINTS ON OIL LEAKS MANUAL STATES DRAIN OIL AND FUEL FOR PERIODS OF STORAGE AND STATES HAVE CARB ADJUSTMENT DONE AFTER 10 HOURS OF OPERATION SO I FOLLOWED THE MANUAL AND LOW AND BEHOLD A SAW THAT`S AWESOME AND TROUBLE FREE! WAY TO BUILD A SAW AND STAND BEHIND YOUR PRODUCT HUSKY!I WOULD AND HAVE BOUGHT ANOTHER HUSKY SAW AGAIN! November 13, 2012
<<Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 85 Next>>