HUSQVARNA 455 Rancher

The 455 Rancher is an ideal saw for landowners and part-time users who require a high powered, heavy-duty and responsive workmate for all cutting conditions. It combines the best characteristics of its predecessor with new, facilitating technology and ergonomics.

55.5 cc, 3.5 hp, 13"-20", 12.8 lbs

from

$ 419.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 455 Rancher

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

  • Better grip and a 7° offset handle reduces fatigue.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

More features

Product reviews for 455 Rancher

HUSQVARNA 455 Rancher 4.7 5 681 681
"Are you ready to be a MAN??" Then pick one of these bad boys up! I'm 5'8", 150lbs, and I've taken down 60, 70, 100 ft trees in a matter of seconds with my Husqvarna 455 Rancher. I bought a 1/2 acre lot with a house on 1/4 an acre and about 100 trees on the other 1/4, I was able to drop about 70 of them on my own with precision with NO problems, just sharpen your chain! Of course, I always keep 3 or 4 Husqvarna replacement chains handy so when I need a fresh chain, about 5 min. to change it, gas, and oil it and your good to go! I've had the "Craftsman", "Yardman", and others........NO COMPARISON!! February 23, 2011
Dependable This has been the best chainsaw that I have ever owned. I like everything about it, the weight is light enough for extended usage. Maintaining is fairly easy. Plan on purchasing a second one later this year. February 23, 2011
The Best I've Owned It is not so much the bells and whistles that caught my attention; it is the durability that weighs the most. This saw meets and exceeds my uses, keep it serviced and it keeps working flawless. I'm not sure that I would need a larger one just yet? However; should I need a larger saw it would be a HusQ. February 23, 2011
Rancher 455 Over all I like this saw. It was a replacement for my Jonsred. However, this saw has a problem I never had with the Jonsred. The chain can come off the bar very easily if the chain is not good and tight. My old saw never had that trouble. Upon inspection, I can see that the Rancher 455 does not have stainless steel chain guides that the old Jonsred has that keep the chain from jumping off the drive sprocket. This was a bad move with the newer saws. February 23, 2011
Great saw for the money I use my saw pretty much daily. I've found my saw to be reliable and easy to run. Starts each and every time no problem. I would like a little more power though. Bucking large trees it tends to bog down some. Still though, a great saw. Easy on the wallet compared to other saws of similar models. Also, fairly easy to work on. I would though like an easier to adjust chain tightener. February 23, 2011
easy start and dependable chain seems to come off often, but is easy to reinstall February 23, 2011
Like a beaver My Rancher 455 chews through trees like a beaver. No complaints. Starts first time every time. It's light and handles like a charm. Also has a great case. There is a place for every option including the oil. February 23, 2011
When you want to buy the best! I waited quite a while to buy a chainsaw because I wanted the best I could buy, namely Husqvarna. I come from a family that knows logging and they all own Husqvarna's and some of them used the same saw for 20 and more years. I managed to get one much sooner than expected when a friend of mine found a 455 Rancher on sale and bought it as a present. The power is excellent even though the 18" bar is a little short. From felling trees to chunking up piles of downed timber this saw has never missed a beat. The excellent handles and vibration dampening allows me to get more work done than the people with lesser units. The short bar, while it often forces me to spend more time and make more cuts, is quick and maneuverable and gets me into tighter spaces, not to mention having an easier time lugging it through the mountains. Another thing I've found is the fuel efficiency is excellent and the exhaust is significantly less than similar models from other manufactures. Not only does this matter in terms of operating cost but, again, when you climb 1000' up a mountain you do not want to drag a 5 gallon gas-can along with all your other gear. The super-clean air-flow system also means a reduced likelihood of the saw clogging up and losing efficiency or overheating. I cannot say enough about this saw nor heap enough praise upon it, not only is it the best present I've ever gotten but it is the envy of my neighbors. My plan now is to up-grade to an XP unit, probably the 576 with a 24" bar. I won't be giving up the 455 however, merely relegating it to the small tasks around the house. As much as I appreciate the lighter weight and easier handling, there is some big timber out here that needs cutting and my saw is just a bit too small for it. February 23, 2011
<<Previous 74 75 76 77 78 ... 86 Next>>