HUSQVARNA 455 Rancher

The 455 Rancher is an ideal saw for landowners and part-time users who require a high powered, heavy-duty and responsive workmate for all cutting conditions. It combines the best characteristics of its predecessor with new, facilitating technology and ergonomics.

55.5 cc, 3.5 hp, 13"-20", 12.8 lbs

from

$ 419.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 455 Rancher

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

  • Better grip and a 7° offset handle reduces fatigue.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

More features

Product reviews for 455 Rancher

HUSQVARNA 455 Rancher 4.7 5 686 686
Love My Husqvarna Great Saw!!! I get excited every weekend when I get a chance to cut wood with my Husqvarna! December 3, 2013
Best Anniversary Gift Yet In September of 2011 my wife purchased a 455 Rancher for my anniversary gift. She listened to me complain about all the other lower end brand saws I destroyed, while maintaining them very well. I spent a month researching saws and talking to my neighbors(a tree company) and my brother in-law(runs a tree company) and figured out my next saw. Now December 2013 and it still works and runs like a champ!! I do not buy oil for my tank, I only rely on wood. That means I use the heck out of this saw. I was taught properly how to sharpen my chain and file down my bar so they last a long time. This saw saves me soo much $$, Thank you Husqvarna. December 2, 2013
Just what I needed This is exactly the right equipment for me - I have a 1 acre lot, with only 50% used for home site and lawn, the rest being a mix of pine and hardwood trees. I was tired of buying $150-200 disposable saws, so it was time to step up with a truly quality unit. I was not disappointed. I had intended to buy a smaller, less powerful unit, but came across a deal on the 455 Rancher that was too good to pass up. Cuts through trees and branches like butter, beautiful ergonomics, plenty of power. My only regret is not having the 20" bar from the beginning, but I can always purchase that later. The only issue I had was the initial assembly, and the chain brake was not 100% disengaged, which prompted a trip to a local dealer for resetting - great service there! November 25, 2013
Awesome farm saw I bought my 455 Rancher four years ago. I've never had any maintenance problems. It cuts strong to this day. I've used it on all kinds of woods, mostly hardwoods, to fuel my wood stove. It's stood up to whatever I've thrown at it. Great saw, just want another one for the farm hands. November 16, 2013
Great Saw I just bought my second Rancher 455, I bought one in 2010 and that still runs like a champ, but I gave it to my folks to used, so I bought another one. No complaints, I ran it hard, went through two bars and dozens of chains. I did have a bar stud break which snapped of when I tightened it. I've heard that's a pretty rare occurrence. The end only thing I'll say to the folks who gave this saw a bad review is this saw as all require a bit of attention. Cleaning the air filter, spray some carb cleaner in the air intake, making sure there's good bar oil flow, and most importantly getting ahold of non-ethanol gas. This makes a world of difference in performance and longevity of your saw and its not easy to find. October 10, 2013
HUSQVARNA NO.. I just sent back my 2nd 455 the first one leaked oil the 2nd started to bog real bad to the point of no power and was hard to start, sorry i dont not recommend this saw i paid over 430 for this saw and over 60 on shiping it back October 2, 2013
455 dies, won't re-start I would love this product except that: 1) any time the bar is pointed down, the unit dies. It will not re-start until the next day. 2) after use it leaks oil like crazy. Starts easily the first time, but will NOT restart. September 21, 2013
Buy a Stihl instead I had this chainsaw for 6 months, never worked it hard. It stopped working and Husqvarna will not fix it under warranty coverage. I needed to get back to cutting firewood so I bought a comparable Stihl chainsaw- should have done that in the beginning. Buy an American made product and you will not be disappointed. September 20, 2013
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 86 Next>>