HUSQVARNA 450

New powerful all-round saw for people who value professional qualities in a saw. The X-Torq® engine means lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Auto return stop switch and visible fuel level makes the saw easier to handle. Equipped with Smart Start® and fuel pump to every time ensure easy starts.

50.2 cc, 3.2 hp, 13"-20", 10.8 lbs

from

$ 359.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 450

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

More features

Product reviews for 450

HUSQVARNA 450 4.4 5 200 200
This product is a fine chainsaw. I purchased this saw to back up my first husqvarna for cutting fire wood and it has been running goos for ten years. The 450 has a longer bar and more power but is lighter than my older saw a Husqvarna 51. August 8, 2012
can't start received my 450 chainsaw from Amazon a few days ago. fully read the instruction manual. it started with a few pulls last night, so i discarded the shipping box...cannot restart it today. will not even "puff". quality fuel with precisely the proper mix. followed starting instructions exactly as described. very disappointed. what now? July 17, 2012
Powerful Saw, Confusing Manual, Chain Brake Issues I Love the 450. Ran it about an hour when I first got it and it was like a hot knife going thru butter. Never having used a chainsaw before, and thought I was following the manual to put the saw into operation for the first time, I somehow removed the side cover to remove packing material around the clutch, that the manual said was placed there for shipping. I didn't know the consequences of the chain brake being engaged. When I put the cover back on, the brake spring was clamped over the clutch and the brake was on. After using it for a while and letting it cool down, the saw would not crank at all. It was like the engine had seized. Calls to Amazon and then to Husqvarna had me take it to a repair shop. I was told the damaged brake spring wasn't covered under warranty because it was something I did wrong and not a manufacturers fault. I fully understood this and took responsibility for the damage. I just wish the instruction manual was a little better written and had more pictures of how to put the saw into operation and what not to do and the consequences. Maybe even include a DVD showing the saw being put into operation for the first time. I really thought I was following the directions. The manual should say "the saw can be gassed up, chain oil added and started without anything else being done to it". I still love the product though and would recommend it even if I do have to pay for the repair to my brand new saw. July 11, 2012
Not Happy I wrote a review yesterday that was rejected because--reading your guidelines--was probably too "critical." (I find it interesting that "too critical" can be a reason to reject a review.) Anyway, my review only focused on the user guide, and did not address the chainsaw (which I still have not tried). I find the user guide very poor and stated this in my review. I found some sections difficult to read because of the illustration size and location in the pamphlet (not being in proximity to the text). It's very troublesome since some of the illustrations re felling, etc (safety) are extremely difficult to interpret. I called the number on the link you sent, was given another number, and left a phone msg with someone on your web site (I think), but haven't received a response. So this week, I will write a similar review on Amazon--where I purchased it. I will adjust the review after I actually use the saw. hal Zenner June 26, 2012
Chain brake issues...within minuets of use When the saw is running it is a real nice saw, good power easy to handle, we used it all day to de-limb blown over spruces. Bought this saw to handle some middle weight work I had to do, I have the 137 (one of the best little saws Ive owned) that i use as a trim saw, 365xp, and a 385xp and just wanted a inexpensive, light weight, easy to handle saw that wouldn't beat you up all day. So with very little research and with a big storm blowing into town I went down to buy this 450. Initially we had some issues keeping proper tension on the chain, so we took the side cover off to see if there was something else going on and when we reassemble it we realized the cover had been removed with the chain brake on and couldn't get the cover to seat properly on reassembly, so with some effort attempting to get the brake to disengage I reluctantly disassembled the cover and in the process watched the spring fly off into the woods...but we got the saw back up and running (with the safety of the chain brake gone) I will not attempt to return the product as we used it and ultimately modified it and lost parts, just very disappointed in the system used as a chain brake, as far as I can tell, impossible to disengage the brake if the cover is removed. Clearly what I get for not buying a XP model... June 23, 2012
450 review I purchased the 450 to replace a Homelite saw that I could not keep running. I have used this 450 to clear numerous trees on my 5 acre lot. This saw was easy to start, starts on the second or third pull, and has been easy to start after it has set for several months. It has plenty of power and I have cut through Oak trees over three feet in diameter with no problems. I have dropped this saw a few times and it has not broke yet and appears to be a durable saw. The chains are easy to tighten and very easy to replace compared to the Homelite saw. My Dad has two Stihl saws of similar size and this saw cuts just as good if not better. Overall this is a great saw that is easy to start, runs good with plenty of power and appears to be durable. June 21, 2012
450 Review Positives: Excellent power, powers through logs with little effort. Very little vibration and effort allows you to work with the saw for long periods of time. On the negative side, the choke can be difficult to operate. My first attemp to get the hot saw restarted took about an hour and a half. During this time I made 2 calls to customer service. They were clueless and didn't even ask what model saw I had. Almost returned the saw the first day. Once I got the hang of it seems to work ok. June 8, 2012
Love this saw!!! I purchased this saw thinking it was going to be my limbing saw and my Stihl 290 was going to be my felling saw.This saw out cuts my Stihl 290 Farm Boss. It is very light weight with a outstanding power to weight ratio.I use this saw for everything now. I don't use the Farm Boss any more, never liked it since my purchase of the husqvarna 450. March 24, 2012
<<Previous 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 Next>>