Husqvarna 450 Rancher

Powerful all-round saw for people who value professional qualities in a saw. The X-Torq® engine means lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Auto return stop switch, side mounted chain tensioning and visible fuel level makes the saw easier to handle. Equipped with Smart Start® and fuel pump to every time ensure easy starts.

50.2 cc, 3.2 hp, 13"-20", 11.24 lbs

from

$ 399.00

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 450 Rancher

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

More features

Product reviews for 450 Rancher

Husqvarna 450 Rancher 4.1 5 38 38
So for...not so good. Cut down 1 tree. Before the tree was 1/2 cut up I had to put the saw in the shop because the oiler wasn't working properly. When I picked up my saw the man at the shop commented on how dull the blade was. I bought a file today. I'm hoping that I can get the blade sharp enough to finish cutting up the tree. I'm not all that pleased with my saw so far. December 16, 2013
what makes it quit? We have only used it 4 or 5 times, but at some point, it just quits running and won't re-start. We don't use it heavily, and fortunately, we have a back-up of a different brand. We bought it out of necessity, while the other much older chain saw was in the shop and we needed to get our winter wood supply started, as that is our primary source of heat. I thought it would be large enough and heavy-duty enough to carry the load, but I can see that it will soon be relegated to back-up role. A huge disappointment for the money spent. November 22, 2013
very satisfied I have only used it one time it handled really well and.it started easy and was no trouble to restart after it had been stopped. great product! great price! November 21, 2013
Great Saw! I bought this saw because I had some big logs to cut up. The 20 " bar made it great, and the saw had plenty of power to run a bar that size. I have only had the saw for two months, but I have already run about 11 gallons of gas through it, and have not had any problems with the saw! This is a great saw, and at $400 I don't think it was an unreasonable price. I would absolutely recommend this saw to anyone. November 4, 2013
trouble!!!! This machine has been trouble from day one! It will work fine for a little while and then will not start again. We have had it to two Husqvarna repair shops. And, by the way,. because the saw was purchased from Amazon and not from that dealer, neither would honor the warranty. If only the shop is was purchased from will honor a warranty, why jump through all the hoops to get one? This has been a disappointment! October 31, 2013
Incredible saw. Not bar This is my second husqvarna. I was very impressed with my last (smaller) one. The 450 rancher is very powerful for its weight and sips gas. I bought it to fell some large trees that were to big for my 16" saw. I am very happy with the purchase in every aspect except one. My saw was from lowes and came with the 20 in bar. In short it is junk. I even pre lube my tip sprockets to keep from frying bearing. The tip sprocket lasted less than 6 hrs of use. So keep in mind you are getting a great saw with a sub par bar. October 29, 2013
Nothing less than expected My second Husky chainsaw, the other is nearly 20 years old and still runs strong. Keep the chain sharp and tight and nothing eats wood like it. If I had to pick something I don't like, it would be the lack of an adjustable oiler. It seems to oil fine, but I like it a little heavier. October 27, 2013
GREAT SAW I just purchased 5.3 acres of land in Northern Alabama. Half of the property is covered in tress. After a bad experience with the neighbors broken chainsaw I figured it was time to buy my own. I looked around and at many reviews. I wanted to stay in the $400 and under price-point. I decided to go with the rancher 450 at top of my budget at Lowes. I was not disappointed. Initially as reviewed several times staring was an issue. Also the machine would randomly die from time to time. This only lasted a day or so. The saw has seemed to break in and now runs great. I use only the premixed fuel (highly recommended). This is my first chainsaw so it seems the maintenance is pretty high but I have probably cut down 20 trees to date so Im putting it through its paces for sure. It takes some time to clean properly and sharpen the blades but it cuts like butter when properly maintained. I very happy to date with the saw. I would definitely recommend this saw. October 15, 2013
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 Next>>