HUSQVARNA 450 e-series

New powerful all-round saw for people who value professional qualities in a saw. The X-Torq® engine means lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Auto return stop switch and visible fuel level makes the saw easier to handle. Equipped with Smart Start® and fuel pump to every time ensure easy starts.

50.2 cc, 3.2 hp, 13"-20", 11.33 lbs

from

$ 369.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 450 e-series

  • Reduces the likelihood of injury due to kickback.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

More features

Product reviews for 450 e-series

HUSQVARNA 450 e-series 4.6 5 83 83
Love this chainsaw !! This saw is well balanced. Solid construction. I looked at the Stihl & Echo but couldn't be happier with my purchase. Highly recommend any Husqvarna product. February 24, 2011
450 E series Incredible saw. Plety of power, great balnce, great value and durability. I heat with wood and cut approx 5-6 cords of wood a winter, plus maintain 140 acres of woods and cut and keep a large supply of wood for our deer camp. Easy to handle, easy to transport. Tool less chain adjustment is great. Incredible saw at a great price. I'll only buy Husqvarna. February 24, 2011
Woodchuck review I checked out this model before I bought it and I have not been disappointed yet. February 24, 2011
Powerfull saw I'm not a fan of writing reviews, but this saw requires one. I've had this saw for 3 burning seasons and have not had one single issue with it. It starts every time in hot or cold weather. I was very suprised with the power, balance and fuel consumption. I pruchased my 450-e that had a 16" bar and installed an 18" bar. I heard that you lose power when adding a larger bar but I did not see much if any power loss. Keep it clean and sharp and you will be so happy you purchased this HUSKY saw. This is great reliable product and this saw has been nothing short of what I wanted and expected. February 24, 2011
450e I love my 450e chainsaw! It hasn't broke down on me once, not even a hiccup! I am a homeowner that burns about 4 cord of wood per year. I get it tree length to save money, and I love to cut & split wood. After 20 cord, not a problem as come up. That's why I bought a Husqvarna! The 450e is light, easy to handle, quick adjust chain tensioner, and very quiet compared to other models. It's great for firewood, but I've cut down many trees with no issues at all. February 24, 2011
This is a dependable saw I am a homeowner that got sick of having an undependable saw. I don't use a saw a lot, but when I do, I want it to work. I also want it to last. This saw starts well, runs well, and cuts well. It handles very smoothly. I don't worry anymore when I have a wood-cutting project; in fact, I look forward to getting the saw out. I like the site glass for the gas tank. It is easy to refill all the fluids. It has plenty of power and is not too heavy. I am very happy with this saw. February 23, 2011
Rancher Bought the saw after Hurricane Ike and it has worked well for me. I have not have any problems with the saw and would buy another. February 23, 2011
Good saw but chain issues This saw has alot of power but the chain and bar are not strong enough for the saw. The chain keeps comming off the bar and it trashes the chain and this is a new saw. I tried to buy a Oregon bar but could not find one so i had to buy a Husqavarna Bar again. I have had a few chainsaws in my day but never had one with power this one has. I have cut alot of cedar and its a hard wood and has alot of sand in the bark. February 23, 2011
<<Previous 7 8 9 10 11 Next>>