HUSQVARNA 435

New lightweight and efficient all-round saw ideal for those looking for a chainsaw that is exceptionally easy to start and maneuver. Featuring X-Torq® engine for lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Equipped with fuel pump and Auto return stop switch for easier starting.

40.9 cc, 2.2 hp, 13"-18", 9.2 lbs

from

$ 279.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 435

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

More features

Product reviews for 435

HUSQVARNA 435 4.3 5 244 244
husky 435 christmas gift bought new and it worked great , used premix fuel because i will be using it once in a while, one minor issue is the bar sprocket got stuck and had to use wd40 to loosen and grease December 28, 2012
Excellent chain saw I bought this chain saw based on my fathers history with his Husqvarna. He has had his for years so I knew that they are durable. It took only minutes to cut up a fallen tree in my back yard. It was basically and fill it up and go. December 27, 2012
TREE EATER! I have used alot of saws in my past, I like how easy it start, and the balance of the saw. Has a great deal of power, This is a great little saw, My only issue with this saw , It was missing the Spike Bumper. The box was sealed . I called customer service, they were very nice and said they would ship the part. #9317-0003 I have not recieved this part as of yet. I am confident it will arrive. I very happy with this saw. December 18, 2012
Great saw to have around the house I recieved a 16" Poulan for a gift so I took it to Lowes and exchanged it for the Husky 435 after reading the Poulan reviews. Started after 3 pulls of the cord and works and runs great. I've only had the saw a few weeks but so far it's great! December 16, 2012
Starts easy, low vibration, easy to handle My new 435 chainsaw is an excellent replacement for my elderly (16-year old) previous chainsaw. I used it after the recent hurricane/nor'easter storms here in NJ to clean up a few blown over trees and broken branches. I was pleased with how easy it started and ran, and how comfortable it was to handle (considering i was one week into recovery from a hand surgery, the low vibration handle was really welcome). I bought it on recommendation from my son who owns one, and i would recommend it to anyone else looking for a lightweight saw to keep their treed property neat. I also recently purchased a 150BT backpack blower to clean up the leaf-mess after the storm. My old blower was no longer worth repairing, so i purchased a factory refurbed 150 blower. Very happy with that as well - started right up, comfortable to use, and powerful - i was able to lift wet leaves that had found their way into clumps on the grass, move them into piles, and direct the piles onto the curb for township pickup. Also cleaned out leaves and debris from the bases of perimeter hedges - the blower never skipped a beat, and worked really well. I've only run two tanks of fuel mix through it, so can't evaluate durability, but if it keeps running as well for a few years, i'll be really pleased. December 11, 2012
Hard to Start I agree with the reviews from Phil29045 and Lookingfersomethingelse. This chainsaw is not worth the money because it never starts. I bought this chainsaw back in November 2012 and have yet to get it to start. I would like to get my money back. This is my second attempt at posting this review but because Husqvarna Team does not like my negativity towards this chainsaw they rejected my review. Maybe Husqvzrna can provide some help on how I can get this chainsaw to start - at least once. December 11, 2012
Light weight saw with power This is my second Husqvarna saw. I wanted something lighter than my 365 to use for limbs and small firewood. Compared to the other saws, this one offered higher power to weight. I helped my dad with a downed oak and we kept swapping between saws and we both liked the 435 for the under 10" stuff, but the larger the limbs we could blow through it easier with the 365. I like the improvements over the past 15 yrs between the saws: added the primer bulb and clearer starting procedure to avoid flooding. Would have liked to have the toolless chain adjustment. November 19, 2012
First-time Husky Owner Needed a saw for yard work. Owned two light-weight saws over the years, but now my lot is half covered with large-med oak and figure I need a bit more muscle. Out of the box, cold startup is good each time. However,warm startups can be touchy, but following the directions exactly pays off. Function of the saw is very good overall. November 14, 2012
<<Previous 6 7 8 9 10 ... 31 Next>>