HUSQVARNA 435

New lightweight and efficient all-round saw ideal for those looking for a chainsaw that is exceptionally easy to start and maneuver. Featuring X-Torq® engine for lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Equipped with fuel pump and Auto return stop switch for easier starting.

40.9 cc, 2.2 hp, 13"-18", 9.2 lbs

from

$ 279.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 435

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

More features

Product reviews for 435

HUSQVARNA 435 4.3 5 243 243
REVIEW IN WV NOT SURE WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THIS SAW. DECIDED ON A HUSQ INSTEAD OF A STHIL. NOT SURE I MADE THE RIGHT CALL UNLESS I GET SOME HELP FOR THIS FACTORY. HAD IT TO THE SHOP TWICE AND STILL WILL NOT RUN LONG, BOGGS DOWN AFTER GETTING HOT AND WILL NOT START BACK UP SOMETIMES?? IF I DONT HEAR FROM HUSQ, WILL HAVE TO TAKE BACK TO THE DEALER! AGAIN!! September 15, 2014
Cuts Good, if you can get it started. I bought this saw to cut brush that was growing on my property.It has performed well, and has quite a bit of power for it's size. The only issue I have is starting it, probably more my fault, than the saw. It seems to start better when it's cold, after it warms up it can be difficult to get going again. It seems to me that the dogs on the recoil don't engage properly. It's brand new and I already saw wear on the plastic dogs, not a good sign. Other than the starting issue, I like this saw. September 14, 2014
435 I have purchased two 435s and had issues with both. I gave my first one away to a person who repaired it and uses it on his farm. It was hard to start plus issues with pull cord mechanism. The second worked fine for 6 months, but repaired pull cord mechanism (plastic and metal). The repair lasted two months and then then an issue with the brake. Had this repaired and just last week the saw quit while cutting fire wood like emergency stop was activated. Repairs exceeded what I wanted to spend with an unknown future. Repairs in the past year for the saw have been just over $100 which is not acceptable. I will purchase a competitor's saw. September 2, 2014
Husqvarna 435 Chainsaw, THUMBS DOWN I purchased this 16" chainsaw on December 30, 2011, from Lowes. I didn't really use it until the spring, summer 2012. The first problem I encountered was that the chainsaw would not stay running by itself for more than 15 seconds. I had to take back to Lowes and on of their mechanics adjusted the carbuerator and it ran fine after I picked it back up a week later. Next problem was the chain brake gets stuck and the chain will not rotate. I took to a service person in my area and he unstuck the brake. Next problem was a plastic piece breaking on the inside of chainsaw, not sure exactly what piece but local service man had to order a new part, another $40.00 bill. Next the brake got stuck again and had to take back to local service man to fix. Next thing that is irritating is the trigger for the accelerator gets hung up and you have to double clutch the trigger in order to accelerate the chain. Now, its the last day of August, 2014 and the brake is stuck again. I am just about fed up with this saw and am going to go and purchase a Stihl. True story from an average guy from Ohio!! August 31, 2014
A great saw from the money. The 435 Model with a 16 inch bar is a great saw for the average homeowner. It has 40cc power. One of the nice features is the saw is easy to start. August 28, 2014
Follow the instructions! I also encountered the starting problems that others have mentioned. The unit started right up when cold but would not start when warm. I was ready to return my new saw to the store where I had purchased it. Based upon my own experience, my advice to everyone is: if all else fails follow the instructions! They are included on the saw itself. I found if I followed them exactly the saw will start every time, hot, warm or cold. Great saw. I purchased it for occasional home use so it will probably last me a lifetime. August 12, 2014
Great value and performance. I recommend this chainsaw. Great value for the average to serious woodsman. July 31, 2014
new saw, won't start This is a new saw, and other people and I have tried to start it. Of course, the reaction after a certain time is that it is flooded. Not so: we've tried it cold, we've tried it later while pressing the bulb only the suggested 6 times, and every other way. We've worn ourselves out; no hint that the thing is going to crank. NOW: I looked at previous ratings on this site, and I've found something interesting: the most recent dozen ratings before mine average out to about 2.3. Mostly divided between 4 (people happy, though some mentioned the starting difficulty) and 1 (people whose saw wouldn't start or started and then died). But if you look at the same number of ratings from the earliest ones offered, most will be 4 and 5, with some 3s and, I think, just one 1. That may not be a representative sampling, but it strongly suggests that Husqvarna isn't making them as well as they once did. My experience supports that conclusion, because my previous Husqvarna was great for a number of years. This one goes back to the store tomorrow. July 5, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next>>