HUSQVARNA 316EL

This electric saw satisfies the same tough professional demands on reliability, safety and ergonomics as our gas-driven saws. With its long, slim body, powerful electric engine, low vibration and noise levels, this saw is useful for working both indoors and outdoors. Stop time is below one second for maximum safety.

110 V, 1600 W

from

$ 299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 316EL

Product reviews for 316EL

HUSQVARNA 316E Electric 4 5 25 25
Good electric saw Although my company ordered this saw, i still think its on the expensive side, but quality costs money. It's probably one of the best ELECTRIC chainsaws around. One tip, i see reviews that say their saws were dead on arrival. We thought the same thing. We could not get our saw to work. The key is to pull back on the chain brake handle HARD until it clicks. If you don't, it won't run. I mean Hard, you will feel like your gonna break it, but thats the way it's made. April 20, 2012
Very well balanced Really like this saw, nice weight & balance. Cutting power is really great, just keep it well oiled & the blade sharp.I really like the idea of not having to keep gas around for it.Nice saw. November 24, 2011
This product is powerful and easy to use. The Husqvarna 316E chain saw is easy to use and surprisingly powerful. The directions were very clear and offered some useful tips for operation. The saw ran quiet and powerful for an electric chain saw. I cut down an older plum tree. The saw had plenty of power to quickly fell the tree and cut it up in short time. This chainsaw did all that I expected it to do with ease. It is a great saw for light to medium jobs. October 14, 2011
Lightweight nimble powerhouse! Well balanced powerful saw! Very well built! This is not your Walmart cheap Poulan or Remington Electric saw but a true professional saw! AND TO THE PEOPLE WHO SAY THE SAW IS DEAD ON ARRIVAL; YOU MUST PULL BACK THE CHAIN BRAKE LEVER IN FRONT OF YOUR LEFT HAND! IT IS STIFF SO IT CANNOT BE EASILY ENGAGED AND DOES REQUIRE SOME FORCE TO MOVE IT! I special orded mine fromn Lowes. Mine works perfectly well! I got mine the end of august 2011! September 5, 2011
My new 316E does not work Out of the box my new 316E saw will not run. After carefully following the bar / chain assembly instructions I discovered the unit would not run at all. It appears the drive sprocket is locked. I should have gone with the Stihl saw. September 4, 2011
got 2 and neither worked after reading the reviews i couldn't wait to get one. the first one arrived, i put it together and nothing. not a humm, buzz or anything. (yes i held in the trigger lock to depress the trigger)...i changed extension cords, moved to outlets that other appliances worked on and still nothing. returned it to northern tool and requested a replacement. the second one showed up and same as the first, absolutely nothing. i called the husqvarna service line and the northern tool service line where they read me back the instruction manual. zero help. got my money back. i hate to dis a supposedly great item but i have no choice. i chose this item for simplicity but it's been anything but. not looking for miracles here, just performance. August 12, 2011
Good general-purpose for around the house The 316E electric chainsaw is better than I expected. Although it's not as powerful as a gas-powered chainsaw, it still does a respectable job without the smell and noise of a gas chainsaw. I compared the time go to through a 12-inch log with a gas-powered chainsaw. The gas saw finished in about 20 seconds; the electric saw finished in about 30 seconds. This is not a significant difference for general property maintenance. In fact, the extra time gives you more opportunity to be careful and not accidentally hit something with the kickback-zone of the saw (as all chainsaws have a kickback-zone). Its light weight and inline balance makes controlling the saw much easier and safer than trying to steady a left-side-heavier gas saw. Unlike a gas saw, when it is off, it is off, not idling, so it doesn't waste fuel or energy between cuts. I highly recommend this saw for general around-the-house jobs like trimming, felling smaller trees, and cutting up downed limbs. If I need to go farther away from an ac outlet, I just load my generator into a gardening wagon hitched to my lawn tractor, and head out to where the job is. Using this electric chainsaw is far easier than using a bow saw to cut up 12- to 16-inch diameter limbs and trunks. And there is no issue of dirty gasoline or fouled carburettors with which to deal. June 8, 2011
Wonderful The 316E is a great and welcome compliment to my gas saw. It is convenient, power enough for most work close to the house, and much quieter than the gas saw; I suspect neighbors like that. I highly recommend this saw. June 3, 2011
<<Previous2 3 4 Next>>