HUSQVARNA 240

Husqvarna 240 is ideal for jobs like pruning, lighter cutting tasks and hobby work. Easy to start and operate, thanks to built-in Husqvarna features like ergonomic design, facilitating technology and powerful X-Torq® engine with low emissions.

38.2 cc, 2 hp, 13"-16", 10.3 lbs

from

$ 209.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 240

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • Reduces the likelihood of injury due to kickback.

Product reviews for 240

HUSQVARNA 240 3.7 5 115 115
Carburetor problems I have had it in twice for carburetor repairs and adjustments and it needs it again. Less than a year old June 27, 2012
good product the product is easy to use. It is also easy to start and keep running June 27, 2012
Husqvarna 240 My wife had purchased other small chain saws (being price conscious) and I have had to return them for one reason or another. For the work I am doing the H240 might be considered by others to be too small for the job, but I find that this unit is a real work horse. If has worked for me from the first time out of the box. It has been relatively easy to use (especially for a novice like me). No starting issues, etc. I am learning to maintain it and it is performing well for me. I did by a maintenance contract &/or extended warranty with it. June 27, 2012
nice saw really like this saw, light weight, great cutting action, can't beat the price. I only wish my saw was easier to start. after taking it out of the box, tried to start couldn't do had to take it back to the store where the mechanic had to make adjustment even now its hard to start, it would take about 10 pulls to start. June 16, 2012
leaking oil and gas i just purchased the 240. i have not used it more than 4 hours before noticing that it was leaking oil and gas. i wouldn't say that it pours out, but it constantly drips oil and a stream of gas comes out especially when tipped on it's side. i have read a few other reviews that mention the same problem - wish i had read them before i bought it. unfortunately all the reviews that mention this i found else where than this site. so i figured it important to make sure this site had this information also. i will probably return this saw and not bother trying to resolve it. it is not really worth my time. plus another thing is that there seems to be something wrong with the gears as it sounds and feels a bit lose when cutting. another thing is it is a bit tricky to get it started so you do have to follow the instructions carefully. still a bit hard to start though. May 17, 2012
had to return.not sure about recommending it yet I bought the 235 H chainsaw and after the first use which was about 1 hour I had to return it. Would not start. The staff member could not get it to start either so received a new one. It is hard to start. I bought this brand because of it's reputation.so am disappointed after using it once and had to return it. May 2, 2012
wife can use it Brought this saw to trim some limbs and stuff, the wife as even started it and can use it to do things to help me April 24, 2012
Defective out of the box I picked up a Husqvarna 240, it wouldn't start due to the stop switch being finicky (no spark). Once it was started I noticed that the bar was not getting oil at all. I had it repaired via warranty, turned out the worm gear and the connection with the worm gear and oil pump was stripped...OUT OF THE BOX. Was a huge hassle, but now I'm all set and the saw has been doing well. Very disappointed with quality control. April 23, 2012
<<Previous 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 Next>>