HUSQVARNA 240

Husqvarna 240 is ideal for jobs like pruning, lighter cutting tasks and hobby work. Easy to start and operate, thanks to built-in Husqvarna features like ergonomic design, facilitating technology and powerful X-Torq® engine with low emissions.

38.2 cc, 2 hp, 13"-16", 10.3 lbs

from

$ 179.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 240

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • Reduces the likelihood of injury due to kickback.

Product reviews for 240

HUSQVARNA 240 3.7 5 120 120
Hard to Start, won't idle I used it for four hrs today, The first hour it quit every time I let go of the gas, and I bought the husqvarna premix and when I got home I noticed the premix leaked all over my carpet in my 2011 car-NOT GOOD. The saw is a dog when cutting over 10" in dia. I had a 350 husqvarna for 8 years with no issues until someone took it. I wish I would have spent 200.00 more on a better quality husqvarna. This saw is light but will sit on my shelf till I give it away. I cut down 13 trees this year and this saw gave me a blister on my middle finger trying to start it. You have to pull super fast 3 to 4 times to start it - regular fast pulls will not start this saw. September 14, 2014
Great saw but no hat I bought the 240 a week ago and since have cut down 4 oak trees in my pasture. 2 were 20 plus inches. straight out of the box this saw has been great first time i cranked it six pulls and only takes 4 since. i also own a rear-tine tiller, lawn mower, and trimmer all from husqvarna and would recommend any of these products. my only complaint is i have invested so much money in there products they could at least send me a free hat but regardless i into to stick with the brand. August 19, 2014
Dont waste ur money Hard starting, short run on tank of gas, funky bar tighter system (old school is better) July 28, 2014
GREAT Value Just picked the 240 up from my dealer last week. Tried a few cuts when I got home. Dealer filled ,started and tested before he gave it to me.First time trying to start was hard. Re read INSTRUCTION'S and started as they stated.. Now starts everytime fairly easy.I would assume the starting problems people have are mainly their fault in trying to start like some other saw's. Power is ok for what I will use it for but when I try it on a few larger tree's I'm sure It will work harder but the 38cc should be good for average use.Also fairly quiet running June 14, 2014
240 Review I have owned this Saw for 2 years now. I purchased it along side my 580BTS Backpack Blower. As others have stated it does have some trouble starting but its a chainsaw. I have never own a chainsaw that was easy to start. They are just not designed to idle, they are designed to be run at full throttle and under a load. It does sling ALOT of oil during cutting. I do run out of oil before I run out of fuel but i have learned when I need to stop cutting and check my fluids so there is no real issue here. Id rather have too much oil than too little. Other than the statements above I have had no issues with this saw in my 2 years of use and it gets a decent workout. When my Outdoor wood boiler gets installed this summer I will purchased a commercial saw that is made to handle larger trees and daily use. Also this saw is the lowest model that Husqvarna offers and it is meant for small jobs and limb cutting on occasion, not falling 18" diameter 40' tall oak trees everyday. Research what you are purchasing and make sure your needs are covered before you blame the manufacturer for your "impulse" purchase. May 25, 2014
start problemas i bougth this chainsaw yesterday and the entired day works really nice, and slow starting but today i cut some pieces of wood and turning of for lunch, later, i start the cainsaw and its 6 hours later and it didnt start jet thats really bad and I,m a wood caver and this size of chains are really great, bad starting problems is a really big mistake March 23, 2014
Sent back twice This engine will not start, I have it back in the shop twice. Wish it came with a return or a refund. March 20, 2014
Regreting this purchase I bought this on an impulse since I was looking for a small saw to cut brush with and have had great performance from other Husqvarna products. It worked great for the 1st 10 minutes of running. Then it quit and hasn't run since. I've drained and refreashed gas, pumped, pulled, yanked and cussed. It will sputter along for a minute or 2 but give it gas and it dies. Makes for an expensive door stop. March 19, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>