HUSQVARNA 580BTS

Husqvarna 580BTS is the most powerful commercial back pack blower designed for demanding tasks. Large air flow and high air speed are provided by an efficient fan design together with the powerful X-Torq® engine. Commercial grade air filter gives long operating time and trouble free use. The harness has wide shoulder straps.

75.6 cc, 907.6 cfm, 206.2 mph, 26.9 lbs

from

$ 579.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 580BTS

  • The X-Torq® engine design reduces harmful exhaust emissions by up to 60% and increases fuel efficiency by up to 20%.

  • Easily adjustable soft-grip handle for optimum comfort.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The 2-stage intake air filtration ensures long operation periods in dusty conditions.

  • The powerful and easy to start X-Torq® engine in combination with efficient fan design delivers high air speed and air flow.

  • Comfortable, ventilated and load-reducing harness with hip belt and wide shoulder straps.

  • Adjustable handles for superior comfort.

More features

  • LowVib®

Product reviews for 580BTS

HUSQVARNA 580BTS 4.9 5 41 41
OK OKOKOKOKOKOKOKOKOKOK it's pretty much the same as a RedMax EBZ8500 but orange so OrangeMax EBZ8500.................................................................... May 30, 2014
580BTS Backpack Review WOW! Upgradeded to this blower from the 130BT 2 years ago. The 130BT was a great blower, it was just not big enough for my land and abundance of trees. Unbelievable power! Starts like a champ every single time! I was leery about spending so much for a leaf blower but ever since the first use I have NEVER regretted it. This blower will blow anything in its path. Wet leaves? No Problem. Wet Grass? What Grass? Sticks, twigs, acorns? Where'd they go? At full throttle I have to brace myself because it unleashed a tornado of air! All joking aside though this is probably the best purchase that I have made for my yard work. I use it every week from April to October. I even used it twice this winter to blow the snow off of my 300' long driveway! At idle speed there is just the right amount of air to blow the grass clippings out of the flower beds without doing any damage and at full throttle I can launch leaves 20' into the woods when I need to. May 25, 2014
Blown Away Nice unit. Seems to move wet packed leaves easily. I have only ran it threw a tank of fuel so far so i cant rate its durability. Seems to work well. Starts easy. Hope it preforms well for many years. Would recommend for those whom want to save themselves from back ache and blisters. I just need to learn how to not blow leaves back on cleaned path's. May 12, 2014
Jet pack i bought this to blow snow off gravel and a very uneven driveway - after using this pack my hand held old echo (320cfm) unit does not feel like its even on there is such a dramatic power difference. Only problem i had one time, the throttle froze in the blizzard the thing made. Not a fault of the unit. I recommend an extra tube extension especially if your tall just to increase to angle a bit and keep you a bit further away from the Blow. It carries a bit more fuel then its sister unit by Redmax (owned by Husq.) and its got a better harness and i liked the way the air filter is attached. And Oh yea - it’s a nicer color, safety orange. March 13, 2014
Beast ! I was previously using the Sthil BR600 for my landscaping business. When it came time for me to expand my arsenal I decided to give the Husquvarna 580BTS a try . Ironically the local hardware store that I frequent and who exclusively sells Sthil products opened a new location. Apparently Sthil would not allow them to carry their products in the new location. So when I called the manager at the new location to check on the price of a new BR600 he mentioned that I could pick it up at another location , but then asked if I knew about the new Husquvarna 580BTS . When I said no he offed to transfer it to the store location near my home. It was available as promised the next morning for me to inspect. I knew right away that I was interested ! The first feature that grabbed my attention was the hip and chest straps. As an avid hiker/backpacker I always wondered why this feature wasn't yet available on a " backpack blower " ? Well , now it is and it works great ! Definitely cuts down on back strain during continual use. The next excellent feature I noticed when I used the Husquvarna for the first time on the job site. This blower is a beast !!! It is by far more powerful than its predecessor the poor BR600. My employees won't even pick up the Sthil if they can help it. The very blower I relied on for years now seems so under powered comparably , it may just get retired. There is now a new king of the hill! It is difficult , but I have only three small critiques about my new Husquvarna. First , the blower tube separates in the middle often during use . Although this is probably easily remedied with duct tape , I expect better from a high end backpack blower. Secondly , the throttle lock quickly vibrates out of full position during use making the feature useless. Thirdly , the handle design seems awkward to me and hurts my wrist after extended use. There is always room for improvement. Otherwise , I LOVE my new Husquvarna 580BTS and plan on purchasing another one shortly. January 18, 2014
HUSQVARNA 580BTS If you are looking for power, this is the one for you! I used to have a 350 & it did a good job, but when you are pushing a large pile or wet leaves this 580 will push threw as all other would not. The handle is a little different com paired to the 350, but it may just take a little time to get used to it. Over all a great product!!!! January 15, 2014
More than a leaf blower I was impressed with the huge piles of leaves I could easily move with my 580BTS. This winter, I put the unit to work clearing snow off my concrete driveway. Although the snow was only about 2/3 inches deep, the job was a breeze with the power of this unit. It was able to remove even the snow that I had already walked on. Looks like this will be one of my investments that will really pay off in saving me time and effort! December 28, 2013
Very Powerful Just received my machine. I've run 3 tanks of fuel through it in two days and am impressed. I had a row of leaves 30 feet long by 3 feet high. They sat and got rained and snowed on. I went after them first as a test for this machine and couldn't be happier. Bottom of pile was frozen to the ground and the 580 just ripped them free. Didn't stop at yard edge either. Easily blew huge piles 10 feet into the woods, even around and through the woody weeds and trash at the yard/woods line. The big wind row left in the woods is 4 to 5 feet high. Awesome machine. Not as loud as I thought it was going to be, but one does need hearing protection. First back pack blower I've owned. Weight of unit is not that bad. Chest and waist straps are a big plus. One tank of gas and I'm ready for a break though. Starts easily in 2 pulls so far. December 1, 2013
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>