HUSQVARNA 350BT

The Husqvarna 350BT is a unique lightweight back pack blower with the large landowner in mind. This popular 50 cc mid-size blower features a new, powerful X-TORQ engine for increased power, better fuel economy and reduced emissions. The harness and controls are ergonomically designed for high capacity and ease of use. Throttle controls are mounted on the tube.

50.2 cc, 494.41 cfm, 180 mph, 22.5 lbs

from

$ 329.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 350BT

  • The X-Torq® engine design reduces harmful exhaust emissions by up to 60% and increases fuel efficiency by up to 20%.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • Comfortable, ventilated and load-reducing harness with hip belt and wide shoulder straps.

  • Adjustable handles for superior comfort.

  • Padded harness and hipbelt is shaped to fit the contours of the operator.

  • Fan speed can be set for easier handling.

  • Easily adjustable soft-grip handle for optimum comfort.

  • The powerful and easy to start X-Torq® engine in combination with efficient fan design delivers high air speed and air flow.

More features

  • LowVib®

Product reviews for 350BT

HUSQVARNA 350BT 4.7 5 293 293
Best Yet This is the best blower yet. Starts easy and runs great and idles real well. When I first used this I thought off Tim the tool man Taylor because of the power LOL October 22, 2013
Good weight /power ratio Replaced an Echo BP blower that I had to replace the carb. once and had problems in less than six months after replacing carb. often took 6-10 pulls to start. This Husqvarna 350BT started on the second pull out of the box. Always starts on pull 2-3. Comfortable to wear and operate. Would recommend ! October 6, 2013
Superb blower I've had the Husky 350bt backpack blower for a year now and it is an awesome machine. Starts easy every time. Wet leaves and twigs are not a problem. My home is in the woods, so leaves are abundant in the fall. I purchased this machine to make quicker work of my yard cleanup and this blower really delivers the necessary wind-force. September 30, 2013
Excellent Blower Used many blowers and this one is excellent. Blower is ergonomically correct which reduces the amount of strain on your arms as you blow. I have an extremely large backyard and have been able to blow it all with no troubles. Power is acceptable. Once leaves or debris gets to large have to pick up or blower will just blow everywhere. Ear protection is a must with this blower but this is no different from any other blower I have used...who wants their ears ringing after they are done with the job. Only improvement I would make on this machine is some type of starter so you do not have to remove the pack in order to pull start the machine when you need to stop. August 10, 2013
Great!!! I own my own lawn care business and I had to upgrade from a handheld to a backpack blower, it was a must and I was going to get a Stihl but their so expensive compared to everything else so I bought this Husqvarna and I love it. I have worked for a lawn service before and I used a Stihl BR 550 and this Husqvarna has just as much power as that one and lighter. Not to mention, a lot more comfortable! July 4, 2013
Great value, needs a foot peg for starting Great unit but needs a foot peg for starting. When cool, holding onto the top works fine. After unit is hot, restarting would be easier if there was a peg or something so your foot could hold it down when restarting. Like other reviewers, I agree it would be more comfortable with a chest buckle. Otherwise, great unit, good power, starts right up. June 27, 2013
Best blower I have ever owned (and I have owned many). I purchased this because of the Husqvarna name (I already own a Husqvarna chainsaw and a Husqvarna Zero Turn Lawnmowe I am very happy with both) and the ratings on this model were good. I was a little leary at first because the 180 MPH rating on this was the same as some cheaper brands. I learned the very first time I used it, that rating don't mean squat, it is how much air it pushes. Having a bigger diameter tube makes that 180 mph wind much stronger then the cheaper brands using a smaller diameter tube to reach the 180 mph. This baby can push some air moving even wet leaves and small branches with no problem. When I first put it on my back I found it much heavier then the Homelite back pack blower, but I got use to the wieght real quick, I find it very comfortable to wear. This blower makes a unpleasant chore much easier and faster. The only thing that would make this job easier now is if the leaves disappered when you hit them with the blast of air. Pros - 1# Easy to start 2# The option of setting the speed where ever you want and it stays there #much easier on the trigger finger) or you can use the trigger like other blowers it you want. 3) It is quieter then any other blower I have owned. 4) It has all the power I will ever need. 5) It has a bigger gas tank and uses less gas, I never have to refill the tank in the middle of a job. Cons - 1) This is my own fault, when you adust the speed control lever that makes it stay at one speed, I will sometimes push the lever all the way to get top speed and by mistake I will push it the oppisite way and this is how you shut it off. Once this goes that lever goes to the off posistion, no matter how fast you try to push it back the blower will shut off. There is no way to restart it until you unstrap it and remove it from your back #unless you have a buddy near by to pull start it for you while you are wearing it). 2) When running the blower set at a real low speed the motor runs a little rough. This is not a real big deal for me, I never run it at this low of a speed. All in all it is a great blower. April 22, 2013
this thing really blows This is the most powerful blower I have ever used. My friend had some fun by putting it on, pointing it backwards and letting it propel him down the driveway on his bicycle, needed brakes to stop. On the serious side, it cleaned up my yard with many mature oaks in record time last Fall. Only thing I could improve is perhaps the primer bulb could be easier to get to. February 9, 2013
<<Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 37 Next>>