HUSQVARNA 150BT

The Husqvarna 150BT is a commercial grade blower in the popular 50 cc mid-size range featuring the powerful X-Torq® engine. The harness and controls are ergonomically designed for high capacity and ease of use.

50.2 cc, 494 cfm, 251 mph, 22.5 lbs

from

$ 299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 150BT

  • The X-Torq® engine design reduces harmful exhaust emissions by up to 60% and increases fuel efficiency by up to 20%.

  • The powerful and easy to start X-Torq® engine in combination with efficient fan design delivers high air speed and air flow.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • Padded harness and hipbelt is shaped to fit the contours of the operator.

Product reviews for 150BT

HUSQVARNA 150BT 4.7 5 338 338
Runs Great Purchased from my local Lowes only a month +/- ago. Works superbly. Easy to start, relatively lightweight and compact. (I don't feel like I have a gorilla on my back.) Didn't rate the durability because I haven't had t long enough to testify in this category. October 25, 2013
Powerful Blower Great Blower - so far. This backpack blower is replacing two handheld blowers by Husqvarna. Despite the excellent reviews by a leading consumer magazine, both of these broke down. One leaking fuel and the other just stopped working. This one too, received great reviews. So far it has performed in an excellent manner. It is extremely easy to start; usually just one or two pulls. The harness is comfortable and easy to put on and wear. Controls are simple and easy to use. I have only used the concentrated nozzle and it provides ample force for wet leaves and just about any debris that isn't attached. For big jobs requiring the blower use for an extended time, or for jobs requiring lots of wind force - this does the trick. October 21, 2013
Great Blower Love this blower. Easy to start. No Smoke. Love the extension. Well ballanced backpack tool. October 20, 2013
World of difference For many years I've used Echo's Shred-n-Vac. It finally bit the dust and I needed something I could use for an hour or two straight but not wear myself out using it. Did a lot of research. Looked seriously at the newer Echo 350T. Unfortunately, the reviews for that model were short of what I felt comfortable with (engines mostly) and I'd just finished reading an article in CR about them. Final straw: Lowe's was having a sale on this model ending the next day AND buy purchasing Husqvarna's fuel I doubled my warranty. No brainer, right?? Not the easiest to put together. Not a lot of material to fuss with but you best use some lubricant to slide the pieces together. Along with mounting the throttle bar to the swivel pipe (hint: do it from the front of the swivel pipe not the back) the entire assembly was short. Put in the gas, primed, pulled three time (harder to pull than the Echo but a larger engine and brand new) started right up. Then the fun began. This thing really moves air/debris. So much better than the Echo. Very quiet as well. Highly recommend so far. Be interesting to see how it holds up. Don't use much. Decided to stick with Husq's fuel. Had too many problems with the ethanol fuel one buys at gas stations. A little more expensive for the preblended mix from Husq but more than worthwhile in the long run I'm sure. October 20, 2013
Husqvarna 150BT I have used a Troy Built hand gas blower and it is hard on my arms as I have to keep moving it around and it is not user friendly. My neighbor has a Echo back blower and I had used it many times and like the back pack feature. When looking for a blower for my use. I considered all brands, easy to use, access to controls and durability. I picked the Husqvarna 150 as it is easy to use, controls are easy to access and is very power full. I have an acre with lots of trees and it takes me about an hour to clean the lot with this unit. I am not wore out when I am finished using the blower. I would recommend this unit to others. October 20, 2013
Better than 5 hp blower on wheels This backpack blower replaced a much large blower on wheels that was a challenge to maneuver around trees and up and down hills. It doesn't move as much air, but it is much more efficient at moving leaves and more fun to use. With my larger blower, I always had to blow leaves into piles and then rake them by hand onto a large tarp before pulling the tarp to the back of my yard. Now, I just keep moving the pile without the intermediate step. The improved efficiency comes from being able to better direct the flow of air using the flexible tubing. My Husqvarna blower (and string trimmer) always start on the first or second pull. The blower weighs over 20 lbs, but the harness is very comfortable and distributes the weight very well. There is no objectionable vibration, but you do need to wear hearing protection. I have used it for 2 hours at a time without fatigue. I researched several models and brands before purchasing this one. Husqvarna was well rated by other users, and I now understand why. I made a great decision buying this blower. October 15, 2013
Not very strong I had an old cheap craftsman before that I had for years and it blew a lot stonger than this one. This one starts really easy. October 15, 2013
Excellent Product This Blower is easy to use starts easily within the 3rd pull and wind speed is it produces is more than adequate October 1, 2013
<<Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 43 Next>>