HUSQVARNA 150BT

The Husqvarna 150BT is a commercial grade blower in the popular 50 cc mid-size range featuring the powerful X-Torq® engine. The harness and controls are ergonomically designed for high capacity and ease of use.

50.2 cc, 434.37 cfm, 251 mph, 22.5 lbs

from

$ 299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 150BT

  • The X-Torq® engine design reduces harmful exhaust emissions by up to 60% and increases fuel efficiency by up to 20%.

  • The powerful and easy to start X-Torq® engine in combination with efficient fan design delivers high air speed and air flow.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • Padded harness and hipbelt is shaped to fit the contours of the operator.

Product reviews for 150BT

HUSQVARNA 150BT 4.7 5 361 361
I'm elated with the performance of this blower!! I looked at many many leaf blower product reviews comparing power, eronometrics, features and weight. The 150BT is performing beyond my expectations. It usually starts on the first pull and makes short work of big clean-ups. It's quiet and uses minimal fuel. The engine burns clean and does not emit strong hydrocarbon by-products from the exhaust which are not good for environment or humans unsing the blower. The only comment for improvement for this great product is that some lubricant should be recommended in the manual that can be put on the blower tubes since the are somewhat difficult to assemble and turn to lock them together. This is definately a thumbs up product! December 11, 2011
150Bt wow! This thing is a monster waiting to be unleashed... I use this both around my house as well as on my job. Love this machine. I own a smaller 125Bt as well I've had for yrs still running great little hard to start but considering its age. I got the 150 BT as an upgrade & I'm happy I did. Compared to my 125Bt the 150 is a lot quieter than the 125Bt. I've used the heavier stihl backpack blower that's bigger than my 150Bt & honestly the husqvarna 150Bt has just as much power maybe more & is lighter than the stihl. I'll take my husky equipment any day over the competition. March 3, 2015
So far…so good! This will be the 4th blower I've purchased. I've had a Homelite (which was horrible), a Ryobi (which was a little better), and an Echo (which was a lot better but the warranty did not cover the non-working blower). So far, this blower is the best I've had. It has good power, and starts up relatively easy. Let's see how it does after a couple of years. February 11, 2015
Very good value for current times Lets face it, the masses are treated like sheep these days ! I felt like this product delivered as advertised. I experienced a tight fit of the lower tubes but a little WD40 made them fit together nicely. I like the tight fit, tubes stay together, no flopping around. I live in the Pacific Northwest where the big Douglas Fir drop tons of Fir needles on the roof and rain gutters. Then they get wet and glue up in big clumps. Very difficult to blow out of the gutters. I could not believe how effective this blower was with cleaning the roof and gutters of Fir needles. 10 times more effective than my old gas blower. I didn't think it used a lot of gas (like some reported). I wonder if they left the choke on. I did make an extension to the blower tube, by duct taping a tube from my old blower to the new one. This allowed me to stand back from the edge of the high part of the roof. I used ear plugs during the initial effort but then removed them after realizing I didn't need them. I will say, I had to make 2 trips to Lowe's because the first unit I bought came in a box all sealed and looking exactly like a new unit. However, when I opened it, there was no manual or other documentation. All the parts were just tossed in the box and the fuel tank had a strong fuel smell. Lowes allowed me to swap it and we opened the second box at the store. it was totally different inside, with all the pieces in plastic bags or held by cardboard. There was also a manual and registration/warranty card. I am not sure who is responsible for this error but the first unit was not unused. I care if the 2 stroke fuel was not mixed correctly. Also, the wire harness retainer was not in the box on the first unit. I am sure this unit had been returned to someone. Anyway, my final unit was fantastic! January 3, 2015
Great value for such a heavy duty blower! I bought this to replace a hand held craftsman model that couldn't blow the hat off your head on a windy day! With my son working the rake and me running this Husqvarna 150BT we knocked out the whole property (1/2 acre with 5 large, leaf shedding trees) in 4 hours...a new record! I found it to be a little thirsty; I went through 3 cans of the ready mix fuel, but that could just be my perspective as a new user of a larger unit than I am used to. I found it took 4 good tugs getting the motor to crank following the instructions provided, but once it started it ran without a hiccup. Very quiet, and very little vibration. I really can't speak to the durability yet, but the landscaper who cuts my lawn uses Husqvarna exclusively, and his recommendation lead me to buy mine. He swears by them! Oh, and when you are assembling the unit, have some WD40 or Liquid Wrench on hand to coat the wand extensions. They fit together VERY tightly and you'll want to lube the ends first! January 2, 2015
This is an Awesome Blower Loving this thing I bought it a little more that a month ago and am very pleased. I have been using it at lest once a week. What used to be a dreaded chore is now almost fun I even help out the neighbors now and they have been impressed This blower moves wet leaves as easily as the dry ones It is a little awkward between the house and the shrubs but my front yard used to take about 3 hours now takes about 30 minutes Assembly was pretty quick I used some lite oil on the tubes and they went together fairly easily The blower comes with two nozzles. The small one maximizes air velocity, and the larger one maximizes air volume. I have not used the smaller one yet because the larger one has all the power I need. I also own a husqvarna weed wacker for several years and I have to say although they are more expense they prove to be worth every penny. No I do not make any money endorsing their products. At 60 years old I have had experience with at lot of different brands and the 2 husqvarna products I do own have sold me on their quality December 16, 2014
Wish I had invested in a powerful blower years ago This is my second season using the 150BT. I am totally satisfied. This is by far the best leaf blower I have ever owned. I'm 67 and have lived in the same house on a wooded lot for 26 years. I have used several leaf blowers through the years: First a couple of electric blowers, then a hand-held 2-cycle gas blower. All were "highly rated" in "their class." They all did their job in "their class." However, the 150BT literally and figuratively blows the others away. It starts easily and has held up 100% for two seasons. I've also lent it freely to my next door neighbor (he lends me his snow blower), so in a way, it's actually gotten more than just two year's service on it. I'm very happy. I DO recommend, however, that you keep your smaller blower too. The 150BT is a little large and unwieldy to get into corners and close quarters, such as hedges and bushes close to walls, etc. Also, I have to get up on the roof (rancher) and blow leaves that find their way into the nooks and crannies of the roof. The 150BT would be unwieldy and possibly hazardous in this situation. Also, a smaller blower is probably better suited to gutter cleaning, which requires a good bit of precision and agililty that a backpack can't provide. I am fairly certain that there is no available OEM gutter cleaning kit for the 150BT anyway (although I'm sure I could adapt something to it). Hope this is helpful. Good luck. Enjoy autumn. December 14, 2014
GREATEST!! This is the best blower I have ever owned. I wish it had a strap to go between the shoulder harness. December 7, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T10:02:34.050-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_95799, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 46 Next>>