HUSQVARNA 125B

Revolutionary handheld blower that combines high power with state-of-the-art ergonomic design. The blower tube is engineered to be in line with the handle, minimizing rotational force on the wrist. The 125B blower is perfect for homeowner use.

28 cc, 425 cfm, 170 mph, 9.4 lbs

from

$ 159.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 125B

Product reviews for 125B

HUSQVARNA 125B 2.7 5 123 123
1year ownership and only runs with choke on I have to hold the choke between the 1 and 2 position in order to realize any blower force, and that is maybe 60 % of what it used to be. I had a cheap Weed Eater for 10 years and never had an issue. I expected much more reliable performance from Husqvarna. This is my last purchase! October 5, 2013
NOT UP TO HUSQVARNA QUALITY I've been an avid "Husky" user since buying my first saw in 1975, a 162 with a 32" bar. What a workhorse and is still going strong, trouble free. Every Husqvarna I've gotten since then have been at auctions. I have a small business of tree removal,the latest a maple 6' 6" across at the base. I'm always dropping fir trees in the 180-200 ft range so I depend on my Husky saws. About 9 months ago I purchased a Husky 125B leaf blower from Lowe's Hardware. Today I needed the machine and filled it with the proper fuel, followed the starting instructions "to a T" with a machine that starts, then immediately stops. No, I didn't call the "help" number as I followed the instructions and it is brand new. I'd throw the thing away if I hadn't paid good money for it. October 3, 2013
Fuel filter falls off inside gas tank It was expensive for the type and it's too heavy for my wife to use, but it's a Husqvarna, and my experience with the brand always has been good. But the filter's an ongoing problem. I suppose it's simply a design and engineering glitch, which I never excuse. The tank's a pain to get out to work on, too, but I refuse to pay $40 for a local dealer to look at it and tell me what I already know and then pay more for him to replace a perfectly good filter. Other than that, I might be able to recommend the product to friends as I have other Husqvarnas. October 2, 2013
great little blower I've been using the Husky 125b handheld blower for over four years without a problem. I suspect that the negative reviews I read are primarily due to folks using gasoline with ethanol in it. I use only non-ethanol premium unleaded with a premium oil mix, such as Husqvarna's XP synthetic blend. The little blower starts easy and is great for blowing leaves and pine needles off the roofs of buildings and sidewalks. September 30, 2013
Do not buy this product. This product has been a nightmare from the very first pull of the cord. Right out of the box it was difficult to start and keep running. It has NEVER started on one pull, two pulls, or even ten pulls for that matter. For the amount of time I spend starting it, I might as well rake/sweep by hand. I have followed all manufacturer recommended fuels, lubricants, and maintenance. I will be throwing this product away and taking the loss. I wouldn't give it away if somebody asked for it. September 29, 2013
Bad Fuel Lines less than 2 years old I purchased this blower 10/18/2011. Today 9/15/2013 I tried to start the blower and the primer bulb would not work. On closer inspection I can see the fuel line is broken and will need to be replaced. This blower was great while it was working. It definitely lived up to my expectations while it worked. I live around a lot of trees so I need to fix this quick the leaves are starting to drop a little bit each day. September 15, 2013
No fuel prime Had the blower for one year, no issues. Today I tried to start it and the fuel bulb won't fill to prime engine. After reading the hundred bad reviews about fuel issues I guess I'll trash it and go buy an Echo blower today. September 8, 2013
Fuel line Rot I have had a Husqvarna trimmer for several years and after having great success with it, I purchased both the 125B blower and a chainsaw last year. (I have a Husqvarna riding mower as well.) The blower ran great and I have so far had good success with the chainsaw; however, recently the blower was suddenly not starting, so I after I changed the gas (not old) and the spark plug (no corrosion), I opened it the housing to see that the fuel line had rotted. Since the blower does not have that many hours on it (& not 1 year old), I figured that i should just get another assembly and replace it. I came to the website and saw all the comments and was completely shocked. Since the trimmer continues to run well with the same gas and mixture, I would have to guess that Husqvarna is using cheaper parts. The product should be durable enough that we can put any gas in it, including ethanol. As a previous advocate for Husqvarna, this experience is badly tarnishing the brand. I am now having to debate if I want to go spend the money/time to replace the fuel line myself or go buy another blower (not Husqvarna). It is obvious from the comments that going to a repair shop is not is not a good option. If there is any consolation, at least Husqvarna allowed critical comments on their site so that I know my options. September 7, 2013
<<Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 Next>>