HUSQVARNA 357 XP®

The Husqvarna 357 XP® is among our latest generation of professional saws. It's the perfect all-around saw for everything from felling, to limbing and to cross-cutting. High power and rapid acceleration in combination with superior ergonomics, low vibration levels and a slim body ensure both effectiveness and less effort. A lightweight, effective and reliable saw for demanding professional applications.

from

$ 719.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 357 XP®

  • Sturdily built crankcase withstands high rpms and tough professional use, ensuring a long service life.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

  • Better grip and a 7° offset handle reduces fatigue.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Allows you to control oil flow depending on application and weather conditions.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

More features

Product reviews for 357 XP®

HUSQVARNA 357 XP® 4.3 5 46 46
Great all around saw! I bought this saw to help me clean up my 10 ac of trees. I wanted ONE saw to do it all, falling limbing etc. I love this saw plenty of power and still light enough to use all day.The first day I put it to use I cut down 15 pine trees, limbed them and cut them into 20 ft lengths clearing my home site. I was tired but the saw loved all the work. October 18, 2012
Great saw! I have been using this saw for a couple years now. It has cut many logs and also lots of firewood. With a sharp chain it cuts scary fast! The weight is not too heavy, and is also well balanced for a full day of cutting. Works as well as, if not better than the competing brand of saw, and I own them also! With a little maintenance this saw should last for years. I highly recommend Husqvarna. Keep up the good work! August 4, 2012
oil leaking saw I've talk to the dealer and attempted to talk to husqvarna customer service. The response I got from the dealer was if you don't want bar oil on your floor, in your truck, or on your four wheeler don't put oil in it and drain the oil when your done. I have 5 other saws, and non of them leak oil like the 357xp. The dealer I purchased the 357 from stated when I inquired about it leaking oil that the 357 has an oil leaking problem. I would recommend the saw as far as power and performance are concerned but unless you want to clean up an oil spill every time oil is put in the machine buy a different model or different brand. The only thing I got from customer service was we don't work on saws, if the dealer tells you to store it with no oil in it store it with no oil in it which does not fix the fact that the saw, and many other 357xp's, leak oil according to the reviews I've read. July 21, 2012
Leaks like a sieve This saw cuts great but I hate the fact that my chain oil leaks all over the place. If I want to use the saw, I have to wait and fill it up with gas and chain oil just prior to use and not put it down again until it is out or else I will have a oily mess all over whereever I set it down. This really is the only thing that makes me rate this chainsaw so low and is why I would not recommend it. My truck, my barn and everywhere else I have set it down is now oil stained. March 22, 2012
great saw I own 3 Huskies, still have my first one, a 266se which I purchased new back in the early 1980s, it still runs but is very much outdated. I cut between 6 and 7 cords of wood a year. I purchased my 357xp last year and am impressed w/ the power to weight ratio and overall performance,the only issue I've had is that it bogs @ first after cold start up, let it warm up and its fine. I'M looking @ purchasing the new 562xp and am quite excited about trying one out after seeing the power that the 357xp produces. My 3rd and biggest saw is the 385xp, what a beast, i'm running a 24' bar on it, nice saw to have around for the big stuff, but not a saw you want to use all day. I used to run Stihls, but since my first husky purchase in the 80's i'm hooked on them February 26, 2012
Great Power I bought this saw to cut some ironwood(Eastern Hop Hornbeam) with and it has excellent power and handles well. It is much faster than my 350 and only weighs about 1.5 pounds more. One slight problem has been a little hesitation in acceleration when you first pull the trigger(even when warm), but hopefully this will get better or be adjusted when I bring in it for the 10 hour carb adjustment. I would definitely recommend this saw to anyone looking for a fast, powerful mid size saw. February 8, 2012
TRULY A 5 STAR SAW I did a lot of research on power to weight/max rpms and h.p. ratings on saws before I concluded on paper that this saw was the one to buy. Boy the old man was right about always doing your home work. This saw is FANTASTIC! I cut about 6 cords per year, mostly cherry, elm, oak, ash and locust. My woods is a typical PA. woodlot that has been over logged the last century with most trees in the 24 inch dia. and under class. What I really love about the saw is the reliability factor, Since I will NOT cut wood when its hot out, this saw may sit neglected for 6 months at a time and it will fire up like I ran it yesterday! Usually about 3 or 4 pulls and it comes to life. Mine also starts Easier when it's hot. generally on the first partial pull! The decompression starting button is a giant feature on this high compression saw! Most of the wood I cut is under 18 inches dia., and my indoor furnace burns longest on round logs of 8-12 in. dia. un-split.-simple physics involved here...door opening restricts diameter. They are the easiest handling and since I'm at the half century mark in age, I'm finally using brains, not brawn when it comes to firewood. I have my 357 equipped with 2 bars, one is 16 inches, the other 20. Both use the 3/8 pitch chain I prefer, much better than .325 pitch, especially if you're serious about getting after it. Both lengths cover the limits of this saw. The 16 inch bar on this saw cuts so fast I'm afraid to pull full throttle, not like I need to anyhow, talk about a shredder! Scary fast! It even cuts thru Locust like it's butter! If you're not familiar with Locust wood, its so hard, you will occasionally see sparks coming off the chain while you're cutting it! The 20 in. bar is at the upper end in hardwood, but, is MORE than adequately handled by this saws 4.4 h.p. and, at under 13 lbs in powerhead weight, spooling up to around 14,000 rpms, this is NO Joe blow power tool. In fact, I would not recommend this saw to ANY novice user. BUT, if you are cutting the types and sizes of wood I have described, for fuel or profit, and you wanna get done fast, with AMAZING fuel efficiency,( another feature I really love!) there is, in my opinion simply no more effective, cost efficient tool on the market. Mines 4 years old and it runs better than the day I first fired it up.(there is a noticeable but fairly short break in period as far as starting goes.) I'm half tempted to add mine as an asset in my will, I love it that much. January 5, 2012
Great Saw Bought my saw in Dec. 2011. My Brother has a 455 Rancher and my father has a 55. I bought the 357xp for heavy use. My brother and I have to cut logs from 12 inches to 30 inches in diameter. This saw has alot of power on the low end and high end for limbing. Good saw!!!! January 5, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T09:34:34.205-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_36054, prod, sort_default
<<Previous2 3 4 5 6 Next>>