HUSQVARNA 150BT

The Husqvarna 150BT is a commercial grade blower in the popular 50 cc mid-size range featuring the powerful X-Torq® engine. The harness and controls are ergonomically designed for high capacity and ease of use.

from

$ 299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 150BT

  • The X-Torq® engine design reduces harmful exhaust emissions by up to 60% and increases fuel efficiency by up to 20%.

  • The powerful and easy to start X-Torq® engine in combination with efficient fan design delivers high air speed and air flow.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • Padded harness and hipbelt is shaped to fit the contours of the operator.

Product reviews for 150BT

HUSQVARNA 150BT 4.7 5 338 338
kazland This is the 3rd Husqvarna commercial backpack blower that I have purchased and currently own. That in itself tells what I think about the quality and value. I run a small 3 person landscape design/build/maintenance crew. Come fall we blow a lot of leaves for my clients and am very pleased with your product. I also believe there is always room for improvment in any endeavor and blowers are no diffw=erent. It could have a little more power, could cost a little less, etc. But is fine as they are too. November 10, 2012
Easy to use The leaf blower starts easy, has alot of power, will blow about anything. A little heavy for my wife, but she uses it anyway. November 9, 2012
BT-150: Absolutely Outstanding! Without hesitation or reservation I can recommend the BT-150. It is durable as a rock and not cumbersome to carry around on your back. The shoulder pads are very well designed and comfortable. Again, have NO reservations about buying this. It's bullet-proof! November 8, 2012
Great Product I wish I had bought this blower years ago. It makes quick work of leaf clean-up. It starts first pull every time and the power is phenominal. Husqvarna has paid attention to the little things such as providing one tool that can completely dis-assemble the entrie blower, Using Hi-torq star screws which tend to last longer than cross-tip (phillips). The unit is light weight and easy to use all day long without causing back strain. If there was one thing I wish was different, I guess it would be the back rest. While it is extremely comfortable, it does not allow for good air flow. My shirt is typically drenched with sweat after using it for an hour. If that is the worst thing I have to deal with, it's not much of a complaint. Good job Husqvarna!!!! November 8, 2012
Overall very positive with a few recommendations for monor improvements... Overall I am very pleased with my new 150BT Back Blower. This is my 2nd Husqvarna Backpack Blower, my first (the 145BT) has been relocated to our weekend home in the mountains. And although it too has been an excellent machine, the 150BT has a number of improvements with only a few minor characteristics that should be addressed. The pro’s: 1) The padding and harness configuration of the 150BT is far superior to any backpack blower in its class; 2) The blower tubing offers several staging sections that can be coordinated to configure for length of tubing and blowing patterns for difficult to reach and/or for concentrated blowing; and 3) The engine is not only more powerful than the 145BT and others I know of in this class, but is also must quieter than any blower I have used. The con’s: 1) Unlike the 145BT, the 150BT is more difficult to pull start; the pull resistance is greater; 2) While the 145BT continues to start on the first pull after many years, the new 150BT requires 2 pulls in warmer weather and up to 3 pulls to start in cooler weather, with full choke engaged and a minimum of 6-8 pumps of the priming bulb, (the 145BT consistently requires only 2-3 priming pumps if any at all on full choke); 3) The multi-stage blower tubing is difficult to assemble and twist into locked position. Admittedly this has the advantage, once accomplished, of preventing the stages from coming apart during use. However, this fact has the additional side-effect of making the blower tube more difficult to change around or reconfigure (e.g. shorten tube or change shape of the last or differently shaped tips); 4) The trigger grip housing is difficult to assemble with the main corrugated tubing coming directly from the blower mechanism on the up-wind side and the staged blower tubing on the down-wind side. Even with the wing-nut completely loosened, it is very difficult to fully insert and evenly seat the tubes from either side into the trigger handle housing; and 5) Once again the difficulty in assembling the upper and lower blower tubing sections with the trigger handle housing would presume that the assembled parts would be secure and challenging to disassemble if necessary. However, even after assembling correctly with the wing-nut tightened completely the lower section immediately down-wind of the trigger handle housing easily comes lose and falls out of the housing fairly easily and often enough to require it to be duct-taped into place. All in all however, I am still very satisfied with the overall quality and performance of the 150BT and my much older 145BT, (which anecdotally has been relocated and assigned for full 1 acre duty at our weekend home in the mountains, where it continues to operate beautifully with regular maintenance that keeps it running smoothly and prevents unnecessary wear and tear, fuel leakage and extensive emissions from lack of optimum performance. For the record I will recommend this product to others seeking a blower in this class, and I will purchase another backpack blower for an investment property I own in another state, for which I am contractually obligated to provide all necessary lawn and yard care and maintenance equipment. Living 600 miles away from this property makes it imperative that the products I provide require little maintenance, don’t break down often, perform consistently and otherwise generally take more wear and tear without failing. November 8, 2012
Plenty of Power for the Price I have a large wooded lot - old growth mixture of pine maple and oak. the blower performed very well and cut my time from the previous autumn by three days. November 5, 2012
Great blower - made my yardwork a breeze Purchased at Lowes for 10% off original price of $299.98. The assembly instructions and diagrams were very poor, and I had to take it back to Lowes for help in putting it together. Took it home again, and this time could not get it started initially. Took it to Sears, another authorized dealer close to my home, and had it started. The starting instructions were very poor as well. I would recommend a revamp of all instructions by the manufacturerto include clear step-by-step procedures with clear diagrams. Overall, the blower is very powerful, quiet and constructed with quality in mind. Made my yardwork of blowing fallen leaves from four (4) forty-foot Ash trees a breeze November 5, 2012
150BT Blower I bought this blower to handle the leaves on my property. The assembly was straight forward. My only complaint is the one strap keeps loosening while using the blower. No big deal, just a minor annoyance. The blower itself is great, plenty of power, even when working with wet leaves. Great product November 4, 2012
<<Previous 19 20 21 22 23 ... 43 Next>>