HUSQVARNA 125B

Revolutionary handheld blower that combines high power with state-of-the-art ergonomic design. The blower tube is engineered to be in line with the handle, minimizing rotational force on the wrist. The 125B blower is perfect for homeowner use.

Features for 125B

Product reviews for 125B

HUSQVARNA 125B 2.7 5 127 127
Husqvarna 125B would not start after the 8th use My Husqvarna 125B would not start after the 8th use, one week. The 125B started and worked well for eight times. Two months now and I still cannot get the unit to start. I have used power tools for more than thirty years. Ethanol fuels are a problem. However, this is the first time I heard a company use the excuse - they manufactured the product. The last six years I have used the Shindaiwa brand (now Echo) blower and trimmer. I have about 3,000 hours of use on each unit. The blower still starts on the first pull. After my experience with the Husqvarna, I found a dealer for Shindaiwa and purchased several units. From a prior post: Husqvarna Response, Richard H., Technical Services, July 31, 2014 It seems you already are familiar with Ethanol enriched fuels. Yes, they cost a little more (although not $24.00 / gallon). The problem with Ethanol fuels is they separate and do not like to stay mixed with oil. This separation will cause the engine to fail more quickly. This is not a problem with just Husqvarna, Ethanol fuels are destroying everyone's units. The best protection is the pre-packaged fuels. They come with an FD rated mix oil and 95 octane NON-Ethanol fuel. September 9, 2014
4th Season and Still Working Great I purchased the Husqvarna 125b in 2010 and I have not had a problem starting it or keeping it running. I always mix Stabil in the gas so when it is stored in the winter I do not have the fuel going bad causing problems in the spring. I am right handed so the fan opening is not up against my leg. If your left handed and use your blower in your left hand the fan suction will pull the unit up against your leg limiting suction and fan blower force. I use the unit to clear lawn clippings from the sidewalk and drive as well as clean my riding tractor mower deck and under the shroud. I have to turn the unit to get into tight places with the nozzle and the unit maintains speed. Overall I am very pleased with the unit. August 25, 2014
Don't Rely On The Name I purchased my 125B gas blower from Lowe's on the power of the Husqvarna name alone. I used to own a hardware store and I always heard people rave about their products, so I thought I'd try one. From the beginning, I've had problems with the blower being hard to start, when it did start at all. I follow the instructions carefully, but am only able to get a few minutes of running time by keeping the choke on. As soon as I move to middle or full settings, the engine stops. It cannot be started after this for several hours. I have twice purchased fresh unleaded regular gas and a 50:1 fuel mix made by Husqvarna. All vents are clear since the blower has less than two hours total use since I bought it. Extremely disappointed. August 8, 2014
Piece of Junk Piston Seized Do not buy this product. Used less than 10 times and the pistons seized. I followed the manual exactly. I repeat I followed the manual exactly. Did not store with fuel at the end of the season. Used 87 octane with a proper mixture of gas and oil. Husqvarna will always blame the gas and the customer. If you want us to use Ethanol free gas put in the manual. They never will because it would kill their sales. Ethanol free gas is $24 a gallon. Before buying this product do a search of the web. Will never buy Husqvarna again. July 24, 2014
Better Service from a Dealer over BIG box stores One Blower from the BIG BOX store was a bad one took it back got money back I went to dealer. The dealer made sure was the carburetor was adjusted properly for my location and working its best. Do you recommend this product? YES ONLY FROM A DEALER THAT SERVICES THEM. July 4, 2014
Worst Blower I have ever Owned I agree with most of the reviews here and would say this is the worst blower I have ever owned. I bought it because of the Husqarna name, but I will not be fooled again! I have used my blower for a grand total of 5 times and it had to go to the shop for faulty fuel lines. Well, $85.00 later it worked one time and now will not start; AGAIN!!! June 26, 2014
Excellent hand held blower! This is the most powerful hand held blower I have ever used! You won't be disappointed! June 5, 2014
Broke down after 3 months Bought this blower because of the excellent reviews. It worked great for 3 months and then quit. I took good care of it like all my yard equipment: 2 mowers, 1 lawn tractors, 2 chainsaws, weed eater... Call Huskie number. Busy line. So since I also bought a 3 year extended warranty, I took it back to Lowe's. Lowe's said they would fix it. Great! 3 months passed by. No call. So I went back to Lowe's. They just forgot to fix it. The blower was covered by the dust of "passing time". So Lowe's gave me a brand new Huskie blower same model. It has been fine for months. June 5, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next>>