HUSQVARNA 460 Rancher

A robust all round saw, ideal for demanding cutting jobs where more power is required for a longerguide bar. Equipped with X-Torq® engine with high torque over a wide rpm range. The saw’s body is ergonomically designed allowing for easy handling of the saw’s power. Further features include Smart Start®, Air Injection, LowVib® and combined choke/stop control.

Features for 460 Rancher

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

  • Better grip and a 7° offset handle reduces fatigue.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

More features

Product reviews for 460 Rancher

HUSQVARNA 460 Rancher 4.7 5 197 197
Great customer support Saw works great. only complaint is the junk anti-kick chain that it comes with it new, replace with STIHL brand chain works like million bucks. ALSO the customer service rep. in the warranty dept. that handled replaceing the grab handle is the main reason i am so happy with Husqvarna. (mike or eric, i think cant remember) Gave me the best customer service anyone ever could ask for when calling 1800 number. Tried to speak to supervisor and tell them what an excellent job there Representative had done. none where available at the time. So Just wanted to get that out there, SPECIAL THANKS to how ever handled my warranty issue. PS husqvarna you need to get survey system started, so after every phone call placed, customers can rate there experience December 13, 2012
camp This saw did what I needed and had plenty left. NEED A SAW, THIS IS THE ONE. December 2, 2012
Husqvarna 460 Rancher Review The 460 Rancher put my old Craftsmen to shame. Starts like a champ, and made cutting truly effortless. My local dealer was outstanding. He took over an hour to walk me thru all the detailed operating instruction. Husqvarna and my local dealer have made me a life time convert! November 23, 2012
A Nice Saw Owned for about 2 months, using for clearing multiple storm-downed hardwoods in a small wood lot. Replaces a Poulon Pro, a terrible saw. This Rancher is a major step up and am generally pleased with it. Typically easy to start, generous oil tank. Occasionally bogs down in deep cuts. One instance, so far, in which the saw died while just sitting at idle and was difficult to re-start. There ought to be a sticker near the chain-brake cover, cautioning the user to engage the brake before removing the cover. Seems like an inordinate amount of oil-soaked dust/debris clogs the inside of the cover. Overall pleased with this saw. November 7, 2012
Great Saw Terrific saw use it weekly, sometimes daily, had no problems wit it yet. Liked it so muck purchased a second one. Only thing I would change is a place on saw to keep the socket/ straight tool for easy storage and availability. November 6, 2012
Third Husky My new Rancher 460 is my third Husky chainsaw since my first back in 1983. My Partner 85 had been stolen from my place of work and I needed a replacement and checked out Husqvarna and ended up with a 262. In the early 90's I bought a 51 to get something a lot lighter and now find we need a larger saw in the neighborhood--there are a lot of 16-18 inch saws but it is nice to have something with a two-foot bar to take care of those larger trees you run into. Husky makes a great saw and I recommend them to everyone that needs one. October 31, 2012
Rancher 460 defective product and design My previous chainsaw was a Husqvarna and I used it for years and loved it. When I wore it out I decided that I would get another Husky and this may have been a mistake. I ordered a Rancher 460 from Amazon. After it arrived I drove 100 miles to cut a load of wood, I found out that the saw was defective and either had a cracked gas tank or disconnected fuel line, because fuel just poured right through the engine, when I tried to put gas in it. When I called customer service I got no satisfaction from them other than to say, take it to a repair shop and they will repair it free of charge. Bear in mind it has never run for a second. I was also told that there was no way to return the defective saw because it can not be shipped back. I took it to the local shop that they told me would repair the saw, but they don't actually repair them, just ship them out. So here I am, I couldn't cut wood that I traveled over 200 miles to do, I have now been sitting here for three weeks waiting for the return of my supposedly repaired saw, and it is eating up the warrantee in the repair shop. When I do get it back, I can't get back to where I cut firewood until next summer and by then the warrantee will have run out so if it doesn't hold up I am stuck.. Then I also found another problem what I think is a design flaw with this model. If you are out cutting wood and need to take the side cover off to replace a chain, and don't get the chain brake all the way off, you can not get the cover back on. You might just as well pack up all your gear and head to the repair shop because you are through cutting wood with that saw and you can not fix it. It takes a special tool to reset the chain brake and you can not use the saw until you have a mechanic reset it. My old saw had the chain brake as part of the cover and you could reset it if you needed to while you were out in the field. With the experience I had with this saw and with Husqvarna , I would sure consider looking at another maker. October 30, 2012
good power This is my second Husqvarna chain saw, it bigger than my first one 24" vice 16" and I love the having the ability to cut those bigger trees up with a single cut. At the same time it is the same basic saw as my 16" so I felt very comfortable with it right away. I had a small problem with the brake not wanting to release but it seems OK now. October 2, 2012
<<Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 Next>>