HUSQVARNA 455 Rancher

The 455 Rancher is an ideal saw for landowners and part-time users who require a high powered, heavy-duty and responsive workmate for all cutting conditions. It combines the best characteristics of its predecessor with new, facilitating technology and ergonomics.

from

$ 419.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 455 Rancher

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

  • Better grip and a 7° offset handle reduces fatigue.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

More features

Product reviews for 455 Rancher

HUSQVARNA 455 Rancher 4.7 5 686 686
Super cost After approximately fifty hours of running the engine quit. No compression. The cylinder and piston had been scored by something. Care had been excellent. The cost of replacing parts equaled the cost of a new saw. This saw cost about $200 for every year it ran. What a waste. An aluminum engine too. Contacting customer support is a circus of different organizations. June 12, 2013
oiler will not work right I Had My 455 For Three Months And The Oiler Stopped Working. I Used Husky Oil And Cleaned After Every Use. My Neighbor Has Had The Same Problem With His 455. I Am Thinking It's A Bad Design May 25, 2013
Its A Sad Day I have had my 455 for about 6 years and used the heck out of it. Took down a cotton wood that was 4' plus in diameter a few years ago. Just one of the testaments of the power and ability of this saw. Sadly this past weekend it finally met the end of the road when it was caught in a cut as the tree broke below the cut line and took the saw with it. Needless to say it broke the fall of the tree as it landed on the saw, which was still running. Took it apart and well lets say it started back up but thats about the end of it. So the up side of the story is I have an excuse to get a nice shinny new one. I may be looking at the 460 but only because of the couple extra CC's it offers. This is a great all around Saw for the anyone. Oh and Stihl is great but over priced, bulky and hard to start compared to my ol Husky. I grew up with a logger in Canada and it was always the battle of brands. Stick with a Husqvarna you wont regret it. May 20, 2013
Oil Oil Everywhere!!1 Purchased 455 Rancher from Lowes for $10.00 It was a returned unit said not to be running. Not a single log was cut with this unit. It was sent for repair and the technicians could not get it running either. Brought the saw home, re assembled it, and put fuel in...Started right up! used the saw off and on for 2 seasons. After letting the saw sit for the winter, I went to use it and found all the oil had leaked out onto the shelf where I keep it. Replaced the oil. Leaked all over again. Took saw to local repair shop. They stated that this year 455 had a factory defect and was notorious for leaking oil. They replaced oil pump, hoses, and wrist pin bearing in the saw. After a week at home, I started it 2 times and it ran like a bear...This morning I went in my garage, and discovered a puddle of OIL under the saw again! I don't know what else to do at this point...I am somewhat disappointed May 18, 2013
Good Medium saw We have 2 of these saws used with 18 to 24" bars, they seem to function as you would expect Husqvarna saws to function and get the jobs done in a economical order. We have tackled trees 4 foot in diameter with little difficulty, and use them to the greatest extent of our medium saws. Presently run 338XP, 345, 455s, L65 and 395XPs. Other than a failure with a 435, overall they seem to be great saws. May 6, 2013
Extremely Disappointed I will never purchase another Husqvarna product. I have a wooded lot and purchased the 455 Rancher to assist with handling some larger trees. Saw was purchased in September 2012. I used the saw then and again in March 2013 to fell and dispose of a total of 4 small to medium trees. Used the saw approximately 1.5 hours run time. When I attempted to use the 6 month old saw for one additional tree, it would not start. Took to a local service center. Was told that the cylinder was scarred, the saw was ruined and it must be something in the fuel. Used the same fuel that I use in other 50-1 mix machines and have had no problem with any of them. Contacted Husqvarna support. They suggested that I get a second opinion. Located the next closest service about 25 miles and 45 minutes away. Took the saw for service. That center reconnected some wire and started the saw which ran fine. I brought the saw home and restarted it. It ran fine. Next morning was back to "would not start." I am convinced that something is defective in the saw. Call customer support again. They were to contact the service centers and get back to me with some resolution. Took three days, but they did call back. Their resolution was for me to drive additional distances to get an additional opinion. They are not interested in helping me with this piece of junk. Don't waste your money, buy a Stihl. April 29, 2013
Some Issues I gave the saw lower marks because of some issues with starting and the chain brake. The saw worked great in cooler weather started up every time. The weather has turned nice and is warmer. When the saw was cold started right up and ran like a champ. But, i turned it off to move some rounds. Tried to start the saw after about 15 min. No go! Cranked and cranked. Let the saw sit for about thirty min. Cranked about ten times the saw finally started. Turned the saw off after about 30 min and the saw wouldn't start again. The chain brake has stuck a couple times and any one familiar with the chain brake reset knows it isn't any fun to repair. Other than those issues the saw cuts great. But with me any problem with a new saw is to many.... April 23, 2013
All around GREAT SAW! Kudos to the engineer to this saw, I bought this saw around a year ago now and use it daily. Everything from alders to pine. I'm 16 and run a small business after school for part time jobs to bring in a little extra $$. I paid $420.00 for my saw at a local dealer and they highly recommended this to me. I don't recommend climbing tree's with this saw like I do due to the weight. Plan on doing all my business through my local Husky dealer! April 1, 2013
<<Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 86 Next>>