HUSQVARNA 450 e-series

New powerful all-round saw for people who value professional qualities in a saw. The X-Torq® engine means lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Auto return stop switch and visible fuel level makes the saw easier to handle. Equipped with Smart Start® and fuel pump to every time ensure easy starts.

from

$ 369.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 450 e-series

  • Reduces the likelihood of injury due to kickback.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

More features

Product reviews for 450 e-series

HUSQVARNA 450 e-series 4.5 5 87 87
Well balanced saw Thissaw is well balanced and very powerful. Have not used it much yet however it well do the job very well. November 7, 2012
Husky stands behind their products My 1st 450 was purchased 2 years ago. After 4 or 5 returns to the dealer for servicing because the chain would bind up and freeze on the bar the factory rep. approved a replacement. The new saw although I've only used it once works perfectly. My best friend who cuts a lot of wood has a 7 year old Husky that keeps going and going. He can't kill it. I appreciate that you stand behind your products. I also own a 224L weed wacker / trimmer which is a pleasure to use. If my J.D. rider ever needs replacing I will certainly consider a Husqvarna. Keep making your good products> October 11, 2012
sprocket in bar problem I have had difficulty with the sprocket in the bar of the saw seizing up. To prevent this I have to remember to lubricate the sprocket twice during each tank of gas. Kind of a pain.Otherwise, I like the saw a great deal. It cuts like butter and operates as advertised other than the sprocket problem September 25, 2012
450E Chainsaw My son selected this saw as we needed to do some tree clearing on our property. I remember cutting wood with my father as a teen and the labor involved. This saw has so much power for its size. It literally made a days work only a couple of hours. It is powerfull and fuel effecient. What more could you ask for in a Great saw Thanks, SSG Ware Ft Hood Texas August 24, 2012
Bought it to replace a MAC Just purchased this chainsaw for tree clean up after a winter storm. It worked me out The MAC died and couldn't be fixed basically for the price of a new one. My friend uses Husqvarna and a neighbor recommended it , so instead of a cheaper one I bought the Husqvarna. April 6, 2012
Enjoying this saw Before buying this saw, I shopped (a lot) and looked at other brands. So far I'm really glad I made the choice I did. I love the compession release and tooless chain adjustment. I needed a powerful saw, but was concerned about how difficult it would be to handle. This saw seems to have plenty of power and is still lightweight enough so that I can maneuver it pretty easily. It's more expensive than some competitors, but the extra features made it worth it to me. You do have to pull it several times before it starts, but other than that I've had no complaints. January 16, 2012
Excellent Saw I've been using this saw for just over a year now and wanted to wait to write a review until I had become acquainted with the saw. I'll say that I am a first time chainsaw owner and user and my main uses for this saw is felling dangerous trees and cutting firewood. With that said, this saw is a great piece of machinery. I've fellen about 8 trees this past year and cut up close to 5 cords of firewood and this saw has not disappointed. Firstly it starts every single time with ease. I have yet to have any trouble starting this saw. I add fresh gas and bar oil each time I use the saw and follow the procedures and it cranks right up. The chainsaw has a great amount of power and goes through wood like butter. Some people have complained about the chain tensioner and I'm not sure what problem they are having but that tool-less tensioner is great! You simply loosen the bolt and spin the gear. Once tensioned, just tighten the bolt. Maybe some people have bar oil on the bolt? I have no idea but it works great. Similarly, the bar oiler is fine. If you rev the saw before using it and it between cuts it helps get bar oil to the chain and bar making sure the bar does not over heat. I have not had an issue with the chain burning. Lastly as far as oil leaking, just open the oil cap before storing to release the pressure and no problems. Overall the saw is great. The chain needs sharpened just like any other chainsaw and it cuts great. It starts great and has been so reliable. Does good on gas and bar oil and has been a pleasure to use. Thank Husqvarna. January 11, 2012
Tool-less adjuster has got to go. I was pretty impressed with this saw at first. It has a good balance of weight to power. I was pretty much sold on the tool-less tension adjuster and is the main reason I chose this model. However, that is its sole downfall as far as I'm concerned. Thank God it is tool-less because I am constantly re-tightening the chain. Seriously about every third or fourth cut it is falling off the bar. I had it fly off once ruining the bar, thank God for the chain catcher. I also have the issues mentioned with the oiler. It really needs to be adjustable, it just doesn't put near enough oil out there. Not uncommon to smoke the chain after about 5 minutes of bucking. Have tried four different oils. IMHO the chain slack problem is due to a combination of: Only one bolt tightening the bar. The tensioner bolt that goes thru the bar is conical on the end allowing it to move out of the bar. And, not enough oil being put to the chain allowing the chain to heat excessively. I seriously regret buying this. Still want a Husky but wish I'd spent a little more for the adjustable oiler and steered away from this type of tensioner. The issues with the chain pretty much render this saw a step above worthless due to the time wasted constantly readjusting. November 8, 2011
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>