HUSQVARNA 445

New powerful all-round saw for people who value professional qualities in a saw. The X-Torq® engine means lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Auto return stop switch and visible fuel level makes the saw easier to handle. Equipped with Smart Start® and fuel pump to ensure easy starts every time.

from

$ 319.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 445

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Combined start/stop switch and fuel pump make the saw very easy to start.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

More features

Product reviews for 445

HUSQVARNA 445 4.7 5 356 356
Rippin Saw! Just purchased the 445 and lovin every minute of cutting. This saw has great power and versatility. From limbing, to bucking, to felling this thing does it all. Balanced feel in hand and easy to start make this a saw that anyone would want. December 8, 2012
Disappointed After researching for awhile I bought the 445,it had great reviews and at first it was a good saw.Bought it in August 2010,buy February 2011 it was filling the case up with bar oil so I sent it into Lowe's for warranty repair,it took a month and a half to get back, ran good for awhile and then it got hard to start when it was warm,cold start is good,I have hurt my arm trying to start it after running it and having to shut it off for a few minutes.After e-mailing the answer army,I changed the plug and air filter,the warm starting got some better and now 3 months after the warranty went out it's back pouring all the bar oil out,so now it's my problem,the chain was just sharpened for the first time,looks like a new SAW but it AIN'T WORTH KNOCKIN A SICK DOG IN THE HEAD WITH !!! December 5, 2012
GREAT SAW! I have been felling trees for many years. I had gone through two saws of another brand. I was always adjusting the chains and working on them, or should I say they were working me. I purchased the 455 6 months ago and I could not be happier. Starts easy, feels lite, and cuts hard woods like a hot knife through butter. I have just purchased a 435 for the smaller limbs and trees. Easy to start and operate. November 28, 2012
good machine this machine rocks!!I have had it about 2 weeks now and have only cut 2 loads of hedge fire wood, its has the power i need to get the job done fast. November 28, 2012
Husqvarna 445 gets the job done! Now that I owned the Husqvarna 445 chainsaw for a few weeks now I feel confident in writing a review. I have used it five times now and it starts up every time no problem-no matter if it is cold or warm. The chainsaw has a lot of power and it is not too heavy-about 11 pounds. I also like the fact that you can see how much fuel you have without opening it. I also wanted to comment on the fuel consumption of the chainsaw, this new X-torq engine really does get more wood cutting out of a tank of gas. So far, I'm very pleased with my new Husqvarna 445 chainsaw purchase and looking forward to years of hassle-free operation. I hope this review helps anyone who is undecided about buying this product. November 24, 2012
Does exactly what its supposed to! Great all around bang for the buck! This chainsaw is big enough for larger trees and not too heavy to carry around between cuts. Awesome power! November 18, 2012
Pleased Owner First chainsaw I've owned personally, but definitely not the first used. I have been extremely pleased with all aspects of the 445. The price was very reasonable. So far the durability & performance have been more than what I expected for the price. November 15, 2012
Gets the job done For the price it does a great job. Sure you could always use a little more torque but with some planning on the cuts it's really never an issue. Used this during hurricane Sandy clean up and it never failed me. And that was a lot of trees that needed to be taken care of. Couldn't be more pleased. November 12, 2012
<<Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 Next>>