HUSQVARNA 440 e-series

New lightweight and efficient all-round saw, ideal for those looking for a chainsaw that is exceptionally easy to start and maneuver. Featuring X-Torq® engine for lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Equipped with Smart Start®, fuel pump and Auto return stop switch for easier starting. Easier handling with tool-less chain tensioner.

from

$ 299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 440 e-series

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

More features

Product reviews for 440 e-series

HUSQVARNA 440 e-series 4.1 5 120 120
Good home owner saw This saw fits my needs of cutting firewood and an occasional need to down a dead tree. It has sufficient power for my needs. It is excellent on gas. Thus far, it has been reliable and easy to start and use. I had one problem with the chain brake but that was quickly resolved by Lowes with a replacement saw. Very good customer service. November 24, 2012
Cuts fine, but will hardly ever start. I own two Husquvarna products. I will not buy a third. The saw does not start, hot or cold. I've lost hours of work trying to start the blankety thing (the complaint submission form is censoring my language). This is infuriating beyond all measure. On top of this, I have yet to get through to anyone at their customer service number. They dropped five calls this morning, and, in addition, I have to say that it's rather silly of them not to be open on weekends, when most people do their outside work. November 21, 2012
Love the Husqvarna Brand "BUT"!!! I purchased this saw in late September but used it for the first time on 11/11/12. At first it would not start at all. So I went back to Lowe's and they managed to get it started telling me the engine was flooded (which I later concluded was the company's fault because the "Quick-Start Guide" that came with the saw tells you at the end of step 6 to go to step 8 (STEP 7 TELLS YOU TO TURN OFF THE CHOKE AND THAT'S WHY IT FLOODED). So home I went and the saw worked great until the nut which holds the Brake/Clutch Cover on loosened from vibration and fell off along with the bar and chain (these things could only happen to me). So back to Lowe's to see if they could put it back together since I wasn't sure if I had found all the parts, and the same guy who started it yesterday took one look and said there was damage to internal brackets and he would not recommend putting it back together. Now with what is going on here in Nassau County Long Island in the aftermath of "HURRICAN SANDY" not only was that store out of stock there was no stock of any Husqvarna model anywhere on LI (118 miles long X 23 miles wide 1,401 sq. miles) ANYWHERE. So it was returned. So now I go to the department in that same store and there was not one chainsaw of any brand on the selves but sitting on the floor was a brand new Husqvarna 450 Rancher in an unopened box. I grabbed it, went to find the Rep (who now is like an old friend) to show him and we assume it had been returned unused since the clear plastic chain guard was still in place. So now I'm home with the 450 Rancher. Learning from prior mistakes I have already tightened the Brake/Clutch Cover Nut. Let's HOPE I have better luck with this one. November 12, 2012
double power over stihl have a 026 stihl and a 024 stihl and a 036 stihl. this husky 440 has more power and cut double fast compared to the stihl. no more stihls for me, from now on, im only buying husqvarnas at northern tool with 4 year accident and total saw replacement instead of waiting around to hav a stihl fixed. had 440 husq for 4 years now November 6, 2012
440 Chain Saw I needed a larger, more powerful chainsaw for home work; I found the 440, 18" bar chainsaw at Lowe's to do the job for me. It is a great running saw, but I think that with this size engine, a compression release would be desired. October 30, 2012
Best saw in this size/price class I work for a large timberland company, but living on 1000 acres, I didn't own a chainsaw of my own. I received a 440-E as a gift last year. I used it a few times, and was satisfied. Recently I called upon this saw to cut up about 10 cords of wood, mostly 15-24 inch cutoffs on a log landing on my property. I found that when properly sharpened, filter cleaned, bar and clutch oiled, this saw outperformed what it was intended to do. It didn't bog down, extremely light and no vibrations to speak of. Because this is a "consumer" saw, I purchased a Dolmar 6600 to tackle the really big diameter stuff. The Dolmar worked fine, but the 440, when properly prepared, was just as good, and a lot lighter. I have since purchased a new 440 (the predecessor to the 440-E) as a second saw. The only complaint I have is one of the plastic piston cover snaps broke on the 440-E the first time I used it. October 26, 2012
Nice little machine I purchased this chainsaw mainly because of the Husqvarna brand. I have other Husqvarna equipment that has proven to be superior to their competitors (Echo, Stihl). This saw has proven to handle all of my tree maintenance needs around the house. Couldn't beat the price, either. Great value for a great tool!! September 28, 2012
Good low power saw The performance of this saw is in line with its power output. REALLY easy saw to start, and once warm runs like a champ. The saw is a bit cold blooded and tuned a bit rich from the factory. It may be me but the stock chain seems to dull quicker than others and requires more frequent sharpening thank other chains I have used. All around for the price point of the saw it is a good buy and seems like it will hold up for quite a while. September 23, 2012
<<Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 Next>>