HUSQVARNA 435

New lightweight and efficient all-round saw ideal for those looking for a chainsaw that is exceptionally easy to start and maneuver. Featuring X-Torq® engine for lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Equipped with fuel pump and Auto return stop switch for easier starting.

from

$ 279.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 435

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

More features

Product reviews for 435

HUSQVARNA 435 4.4 5 230 230
good chainsaw with a leaky problem Great chain saw, plenty of cutting power, hardwood is a breeze. only draw back i have is it leaks bar oil out the bottom and runs down the bar while stored,only used it two times since i purchased it. July 20, 2013
Great cutting ability This chainsaw has what I needed in a professional style, mid-priced model. It cuts through hardwood with ease and is easy to handle with its relative light weight. The only things I could say negative about this saw is its propensity to stall when releasing the throttle from high RPM and the small handhold (difficult to get your foot in to steady the saw while starting). I have to slowly drop RPM then release the throttle to not stall. Raising the idle speed appears to help, but not solve the problem. After using it several times I am used to throttling down before releasing. July 10, 2013
Great Value I'm not a logger, I'm not a professional, but I do heat 2 homes with wood and have owned 8 chainsaws over the years. I cut A LOT of wood.... AT LEAST 5 "true cords" a year. This saw is top shelf. I bought this saw to replace a smaller 10 year old Husky 135. This makes the 3rd Husqvarna I have owned over my 50 years of heating with wood and I have loved them all. It starts great cold... it starts great warm. I must confess that I'm a "manual reading junkie" and by following the starting suggestions I find it hard to believe some people are having problems starting them. I dropped and limbed several moderate sized pine and spruce trees with it yesterday right out of the box and will give it a workout on hardwood when I go to our other home in Northern Indiana. I have NO doubt it will excel! SUGGESTION: Spend an extra $10-15 and buy it from a Husqvarna Dealer instead of a big box store and you will get the extra little service, like a tweaking of the factory carb settings prior to sending it out the door. There's a reason I keep coming back to Husqvarna... Guess why! June 30, 2013
Husqvarna 435 I have used several other chainsaws, and the 435 is light weight, but is still very powerful for its size. It is great for the weekend warrior who cuts firewood or needs to clean up storms damage. I think people need to remember what this saw is and isn't. It only has a 16 inch bar, so if you are clearing a forest, this may not be the best choice. For home owners looking to cut down small/medium trees or cut up and haul away a fallen tree, then this is a great saw for you. It has a lot of horsepower for its weights and it cuts like others mentioned, "like a hot knife through butter." My brother has a professional Echo, and he is amazed at the cutting speed and large wood chips that the 435 makes. It just chews through hardwood like its nothing. The quality is great, and after getting used to the single choke/stop switch, I like the design now, its very simple. I will say that this is my second 435. The first one would not stay running, and after a long talk with Husqvarna, they told me to return it for a new one. The first one had oil coming out the muffler and would not idle. I returned it to the store that I bought it from and with no questions asked, they replaced it for me. I got home and fired the new one up, not a single problem. This second 435 runs like it should and it idles perfectly. Even though the quality of the first saw was not there, the service was outstanding and they did everything they could to make it right with me. I did add a con to my review, but I feel that I may have bought a lemon. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase and if this chainsaw ever dies in the future, I will buy another Husqvarna chainsaw without hesitation. June 18, 2013
Excellent Saw Just finished cutting 25 trees off my lot ranging in size from 4" to 12" in diameter. The trees were oaks, ash and a number of osage orange. This thing started up instantly- (choke it until it fires once, then open the choke) and had no problem cutting all day. I've used a number of cheap saws over the years- this thing is head and shoulders above those and only slightly more expensive. Great power, low vibration, easy starting at a decent price- what more could you ask for?? June 9, 2013
Good saw for homeowners I have been very impressed with the power of the 435. Cuts like butter through large limbs. After reading the instructions, I have found the saw very easy to use and maintain. This is my first gas powered saw, and the lesson for me is: read the complete manual before using. I've had to replace 2 chains due to improper use. The first time, I didn't check the tension on the chain out of the box and didn't recheck it as I broke it in -- it eventually threw the chain. The second time, I helped a neighbor cut out a stump, and the grinding in all of the dirt dulled it beyond use. Expensive lessons for me. Unfortunately, a lot of the complaints about the saw probably could have been avoided with proper maintenance and use. This is a great saw for around the house pruning. June 8, 2013
spend a little more and buy another brand I will never buy another Husqvarna product. The quality of the steel and plastic parts used in this chainsaw is worse than the cheapest saw I have owned. Yes I said plastic. Spend a little more, go to a dealer and buy another brand. If you properly size the saw for the use you will be able to purchase a saw that will last 5 times longer for a little more. A wise investment. I learned the hard way and hope to save someone else the frustration. I purchased it at Lowe's and purchased the additional warranty, BUT try to get service that is actually covered and that doesn't take months to get it back. A WASTE of money. I will never buy another piece of equipment like this from Lowe's either. I truly hope this helps someone make a wiser decision than I did. May 25, 2013
May be a lemon Bought this saw and after using for 30 minutes on oak the chain kept tightening and freezing. Took in for warranty work and they cleaned the sprocket and replaced the chain. Said it was full of debris. They also charged me $48.30. I have cut wood for over 30 years and never had this problem before. My old stihl just keeps on cutting. Wont buy this one again. April 21, 2013
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 Next>>