HUSQVARNA 435

New lightweight and efficient all-round saw ideal for those looking for a chainsaw that is exceptionally easy to start and maneuver. Featuring X-Torq® engine for lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Equipped with fuel pump and Auto return stop switch for easier starting.

from

$ 279.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 435

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

More features

Product reviews for 435

HUSQVARNA 435 4.3 5 250 250
435 CHAINSAW I find this chainsaw to be a very powerful and easy to use product. The only thing that i'm finding so far with this saw is that it seems to like to stall if you don't keep playing with the throttle, but other then that it performs very well and is very economical on fuel. Overall very satisfied with this purchase. June 11, 2014
Not a bad saw So I needed a small saw for a small piece of property. I liked the price for what I needed. My very trusted dealer in Richmond Hill GA had it ready when I picked it up, went home, it worked great. The next time I went to use it, starting wore me out. I have a husky blower, edger, string trimmer, hedge trimmer, and a mower. They all start right away, that's why I buy husky. So I took the saw back, they fired it right up. He advised to prime fuel minimally and pull one time with the choke. I only use husky pre-mix fuel. The starting is better, but not like the rest of my equipment. Once it is running, it is great May 25, 2014
poor quality Owned husqvarna chain saw for 17+years, gave it to my son.I bought a new one for my self, very bad guality made ( cheap),seriously thinking of returning it to lowes, and buy a different brand with a better quality, not from lowes!!!!! May 7, 2014
All Expectations Met, Except For Ease of Starting On the whole, I have been pleased with my purchase. The saw is light, easy to work with and has plenty of power. My only disappointment is ease of starting when warm. The saw seems starved for fuel. I have read the owner's manual carefully, but this has not resulted in successful warm starts. As it is, I must gingerly choke / un-choke and very carefully open the throttle to avoid stalls. I would really welcome input from Husqvarna's product development engineers on the "formula" to use for reliable warm starts. Thanks! May 3, 2014
Husqvarna USED to be the name to get So after purchasing and returning 2 240's, I thought...maybe I will have a better time with the 435. Bigger, more power etc. For the first week it seemed like my decision was good. Then BAM...it stopped working...would not start, and if it did startup it would immediately DIE. It is a shame. I bought this because my brother in law has had one for years....but then found out Husqvarna bought Poulan and have been using parts from them. Sad day....so I returned it. 3 chainsaws from the same company and I am out. April 14, 2014
Meets my needs for home use I occasionally need a chain saw for trimming larger branches and cutting down small trees around my home. I can't judge this saw for professional every day use, but it appears to be well built of good materials. I used it to cut large branches and to cut down a tough old tree with a 12" dia trunk, and it cut easily and exhibited ample power. It was a little bit finicky to start, and I always had to set it on the ground and pull firmly, usually several times, to get it going again, rather than being able to pull the starter cord while holding the saw with my left hand. I think the carburation is on the lean side. April 7, 2014
Hard Start, Poor Manufacturing Loved my old Husky saw, so bought a new 435 when the time came for a newer model. Had problems right out of the box with the primer bulb and the saw leaked large amounts of bar and chain oil when not in use. When I could get the saw started it would not idle without stalling. Checked the carb, and there was a problem with it closing off completely just by releasing the throttle (choke lever was in run position but not catching). Combined with starting problems, I returned the saw for a new one. Read all the reviews and feedback suggesting that people weren't following the starting directions. I follow the directions to the letter and still have a hard time starting this saw. New saw, new gas, and still frequently takes over 30 pulls to start. My old saw with a decompression pin always started in several pulls. Rather than assume that a number of people are incompetent and can't follow the starting directions, maybe look at the starting ability of this model. I will not buy a HQ saw ever again. March 30, 2014
Adjust the carb I just bought this second hand. This saw is virtually brand new the original owner also could not get it running on a regular basis I work on a lot of small engines the two problems I found are all affiliated with the negative reviews, yes the oiler does not work as good as it should. but it seems some people can't even get it to start to find out the oiler doesn't work well. Every piece of small equipment I've ever owned needs a tiny bit of carburetor adjustment to get optimal performance just like this one needed. A small low idle carb adjustment recommendation from husqvarna could solve a lot of negative reviews. I believe these things run super lean and clean from the factory for 50 state emissions reasons. I suggest people having starting issues with any brand new saw to bring them to the local dealer for a five minute adjustment. trust me every piece of two stroke equipment could benefit from a tiny carb adjustment. (and running better doesn't always mean faster or louder 2 stroke equipment uses its fuel as a lubricant so running too lean could lead to catastrophic failure just another reason to have the carb adjusted professionally) One other thing I may suggest is that people buy these saws and 2 stroke equipment for $10 more at a Husqvarna dealer instead of a big box store. More than likely this five minute adjustments would be free if purchased at a local dealer. The guy at the big box store wouldn't even know how to open the box to start a repair. P.S. it runs like a champ now starts easy Idles smooth, with a very clean power curve. March 30, 2014
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next>>